Memorable Quotes from Homer Simpson

September 2, 2006

Daniel never fails to amuse me and Lex with his impersonation of Homer Simpson in his comments. Here are some of Homer’s quotes for everyone to ponder and enjoy.

“If God didn’t want us to eat animals, why did he make them out of meat?”

hsimp6.jpg

“What is a wedding? Webster’s dictionary defines a wedding as ‘the process of removing weeds from one’s garden.'”

hsimp1.jpg

“I’m not popular enough to be different.”

hsimp2.jpg

“Kids, just because I don’t care doesn’t mean I’m not listening.”

hsimp.jpg

“If he’s so smart, how come he’s dead?”

hsimp5.jpg

“English? Who needs that? I’m never going to England.”

hsimp3.jpg

“I saw this in a movie about a bus that had to SPEED around a city, keeping its SPEED over fifty, and if its SPEED dropped, it would explode! I think it was called, ‘The Bus That Couldn’t Slow Down.'”

hsimp4.jpg

“Let us celebrate our agreement with the adding of chocolate to milk.”

Have a great weekend! :D

The cartoons are courtesy from www.thesimpsons.com

15 Responses to “Memorable Quotes from Homer Simpson”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    One series that I’d like to watch… funny…
    I like the adding chocolate to milk…
    Makes things seem so different and fun :)

    Yes, I like watching it, too.

    That’s another random fact about me – I love adding chocolate to my milk. hehe

  2. lx Says:

    Doh! *whacks forehead … blink blink*

    Here, let me rub it better. *rubs Lx’s forehead*

  3. Kyels Says:

    Hahaha!

    That’s like funny! I miss the Simpsons.

    (:

    Yep, they are funny. :D

  4. ~TheAngel~ Says:

    Cool, it’s make my day :)

    I’m glad. :)

  5. Gallivanter Says:

    I love The Simpsons. Thanks for tagging me. Here’s more:

    1) I’m normally not a praying man, but if you’re up there, please save me Superman.

    2) How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?

    3) Operator! Give me the number for 911!

    4) [Looking at a globe map…country being Uruguay]
    Hee hee! Look at this country!’You are gay.’

    Have a good weekend! :-)

    No problem, Daniel. :D

    Thanks for sharing & I hope you have a nice weekend, too. :)

  6. Gab Says:

    *LOL* Simply hilarious. Helps to cut down on my stress level too. ;)

    I’m so glad to hear that. :D

    I can’t agree more with Gallivanter’s #2 that’s so so soooo…true. :P

    Hehe.. ;)

    Have a great weekend!

    You, too. Thanks & HUGS! :D

  7. Che-Cheh Says:

    I like The Simpsons too. I think The Simpsons is coming to cinema soon.

    I read that “The Simpsons Movie” will only be released in July 2007.

    Have a great weekend dear.

    You, too. Thanks & HUGS! :D

  8. LM Says:

    Have a great weekend! one more day.

    Same to you, thanks. :)

  9. nyonyapenang Says:

    homer simpson – the lovable moron. hahaha..

    He sure is.. :lol:

  10. Sha Says:

    adding chocolate to milk.. I like that. yummy :)

    It’s YUMMY alright. :D

  11. luxferi Says:

    Oh I know I’m late saying this, but have a great weekend! Or, I hope your weekend is a fun one. :)

    No, you’re not late. I’ve still got until midnight. Hehe ;)

  12. Lex Says:

    Ohh! That’s sweet woman! Thank yous… I LOVE THE SIMPSONS SOOOO MUCH I THINK BART IS GOD!… owhkayy.. Like bart says, “Homer, you rock!” hehehe

    Hahaha.. You’re most welcome, Lex. I’m glad you like it. :lol:


  13. ‘“If God didn’t want us to eat animals, why did he make them out of meat?”’

    The funny thing is, Dan [who does Homer’s voice], is a vegetarian in real life! :-)

    Really? I didn’t know that. Thanks for the information. :)

    There are soooo many good quotes from the Simpsons.
    [Some too long to write].

    Yes, I agree. :D

    I like the monkeys [like Mr Tiny], and when Bruns released the winged monkeys, and the monkeys he had typing the worlds greatest novel:
    It was the best of times, it was the blurst of times! lol

    LOL.. Thanks for sharing. :lol:

  14. Alex Says:

    hahah first one..classsic!

    Yes, it is.. :lol:


  15. […] I’ll never forget Dan’s impersonation of Homer Simpson. […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

