What does Marriage mean?

May 11, 2007

I got this in my emailbox. 😛

marriage2.jpg

marriage3.jpg

marriage4.jpg

marriage5.jpg

marriage6.jpg

marriage7.jpg

marriage8.jpg

marriage9.jpg

marriage10.jpg

marriage11.jpg

Hmmmm… if these are the joys of marriage, then I am lucky to be single. 😛

21 Responses to “What does Marriage mean?”

  1. misti Says:

    lol. it is good to be single, unless the right one comes along. or else might end up like those comics!

    Misti, I don’t think anybody would want to end up like the comics. 😛

  2. paolomendoza Says:

    i guess however you look at it, it’s bad.

    Welcome, Paolo.
    I guess you’re right. 😉

  3. winn Says:

    cuteee! got fight only got fun!

    Hahaha… I hope your other half agrees, Winn. 😛

  4. Kyels Says:

    Marriage is a bond between two people where compromise, trust, respect, etc are needed to keep the whole marriage stable.

    I agree with your definition, Kyels. 🙂
    Thanks.

  5. Che-Cheh Says:

    Hahaha so funny…i guess that sums it all…what marriage is all about hahaha

    Hehehe… yep, they are funny. 😛
    Thanks, Che-Cheh.

  6. jazzee Says:

    Cute cartoons, hilarious of course, and I suppose true in varying degrees.
    More importantly, it’s always best to know our grass on whichever turf/field we’re presently at is as green as the other one. No point in comparing, the joys and pains of being single viz-a-viz being married. Will not get any of us anywhere…he he.
    C’est la vie!
    Have a fantastic and restful weekend.

    Hahaha.. Jazzee, I posted them for everyone to have a good laugh. 😛
    Anyway, thanks very much for your advice. 😉
    Wishing you a great weekend, too.

  7. shanobyl Says:

    LOL! I like the bringing him his slippers when he gets home bit lol..

    Sha, don’t do that to Lex, k. 😛

  8. zeroimpact Says:

    The comic is funny
    🙂
    Heh heh heh

    Glad you think so, too.
    Thanks, Mattz. 🙂

  9. alison Says:

    hahaha, the term ‘old cow’ does makes it’s appearence in this home! 😛

    Hahaha.. it sure does, Alison. 😆

  10. Tine Says:

    Errr okay. Now you’re scaring me
    *gulp*

    No! No! No! That wasn’t my intention, Tine. 😦
    It’s posted in humour. 😛


  11. Those comics make my marriage looks like a nightmare! Wish I was as happy as the people in the comic. lol

    No wonder I’m divorced. lol

    Errrrrr.. you can’t be serious, Dabs. 😛

  12. may Says:

    LOL!! a whole new meaning to those lines, yea? the lighter side of… *wink*

    Hahaha.. May, let’s just leave it as it is… *double winks*

  13. hooiching Says:

    lol yea i really hope i wont be like that also

    Hehe.. nobody wants to have such a marriage la.
    Thanks for dropping by, Hooi Ching. 🙂
    It’s been a long while & I miss your comments.

  14. ben Says:

    ai si ah!

    if my wife like that how hor??? ahhahahahaha

    Welcome, Ben. 🙂
    Pray hard that you won’t be like the hubby & she won’t be like that. LOL

  15. cutie Says:

    hahahahhaah thank god!!! Phew!! my hubby hubby not like dat .. but we slam slam LOLOLOL

    pssssttt thank you for peepin in .. see you again!!! *huge hugs*

    Welcome, Cutie. 🙂
    Slam Slam then Love Love more, ya? 😛
    *hugs hugs back*

  16. Selba Says:

    LOL

    Funny…

    If this is really true about marriage, I don’t think I will dare to do it!!! kekeke

    Oh No!!!!!!!! Please don’t let the cartoons deter you, Selba.. especially if or when you find the right partner. 😛

  17. Chen Says:

    kakakkaka, nobody dare to get married liao if that is the case. Anyway, the cartoons give everyone a good laugh
    LOL

    That’s the main purpose of the post, Chen.. to give everyone a good laugh. 😉


  18. Yes, I am serious. As my mother always says, I was lucky to have gotten out of my marriage alive.
    Beleive me, my Ex tried to insure me for one million dollars and tried to suffocate me in my sleep to make it look like I’d died in my sleep. My ex only loved money and gold and herself.

    Oh Dear!!! I agree with your mother & thanks for sharing, Dabs.
    *hugs*

  19. Yvy Says:

    OMG!!!! i had to supress my loud mouth laughing when i saw pix #2 coz i call ted a pig n he calls me a lembu!! ROTFLOL 😛

    ROTFLOL 😆
    *imagines Ted & Yvy as the couple in the cartoon*

  20. Yvy Says:

    o, i SO gotta forward this to him….lol

    Hahaha.. Yvy, do let us know his reaction. 😛

  21. Cocka Doodle Says:

    I like the last 2 pics. It reminds me a lot about my other half. Hahaha!

    LOL.. Cocka, when she finds out, you comment about her like that.. your telinga sure putus la. 😛


Leave a comment