Be in the Pink

October 1, 2007

My Dearest Friends, please accept my apologies for not being online since my last post. My return today is only temporarily. I don’t know when I’ll be back. Know that, I’m truly grateful & touched by all your support, friendship & prayers. God Bless.

My Special Thanks to my following friends for their consistent care & love through their phonecalls, smses, IMs & emails: Cocka, Hooi Ching, Alexandra, Winn, Kyels, May, Kat, Angele, LaSh, Melani, Misha, Selba, Tine, Tim, Doc, Wenn, Iamikel, _butt, Misti, Joycelyn, Sengkor, Dan, Endroo, Szer, Gab & X5.

***************************************

jk_breast-cancer-awareness.jpg

Twelve months ago, Jemima’s Journal supported Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

I have returned today.. to remind you of this very worthy cause & to appeal for your support.

October is Breast Cancer Awareness  Month. This month is dedicated to increasing awareness of breast cancer issues, especially the importance of early detection.

Click here for the various links of Breast Cancer Facts & Information.

jk_bcaware3.jpg

My dearest friends, please kindly help to spread the word in any way you can by sharing those links with all the beloved women in your life.

jk_bcaware2.jpg

My cancer scare changed my life.  I’m grateful for every new, healthy day I have. It has helped me prioritize my life.  ~Olivia Newton-John~

There is a lot of focus on TV, in magazines… about being skinny and rich. I don’t think those are that important. It’s much more important for us to be good, honest people that try to help others and live the best life we can. That’s where you get your satisfaction ultimately. ~Laura Evans~

Click here for more Quotes about Breast Cancer.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers