A Friendship Quote

October 26, 2007

 jk_gudfrien.jpg

In loneliness, in sickness, in confusion – the mere knowledge of friendship makes it possible to endure, even if the friend is powerless to help. It is enough that they exist. Friendship is not diminished by distance or time, by imprisonment or war, by suffering or silence. It is in these things that it roots most deeply. It is from these things that it flowers.      -Pam Brown-

14 Responses to “A Friendship Quote”

  1. Tine Says:

    Happy weekend, my dear :)

    Same to you, my friend. :)

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    My friendship is the least I could give…

    Dan, your friendship will be treasured for always…

  3. LB Says:

    Friendship… Powerful thing. Can so easily be misused though, hor?

    The good times, the bad times..
    knowing …. that you’d always be there, for me.

    LB, true friends will never misused their friendship.
    Love the song.. “That’s what friends are for”. ;)

  4. Misha Says:

    happy weekend my good friend!

    Enjoy your weekend, Princess. :)

  5. Selba Says:

    I like the picture…. a boy with a dog, so peaceful! :)

    Thanks. I’m glad you like it, Selba.

  6. Kyels Says:

    Nice quote, really!
    :)

    Yep, I like it too.. Kyels.
    Thanks. :)

  7. Wennnn Says:

    Hehehehh I am here!!

    I know, my friend. :)

    Congratulations on your engagement!!! *HUGS*

  8. Cocka Doodle Says:

    So you’re saying we are like your dog ah? *cocka strangle Jemima!* LOL

    CD my darling, I’m sure if it’s a pic of a cat..you would say “we’re like your …… *censored* :lol:
    …or if it’s a pic of a cocka-doodle..you would say “we’re like your …… *censored* :lol:

  9. may Says:

    happy friendship day! well, it’s not really today, I don’t even know when the real friendship day is, but I felt like saying it… :)

    cheers to good friends!

    Everyday should be Happy Friendship Day, no??? :P
    Hear! Hear! Cheers to good friends, May. :)

  10. iamikel Says:

    thanks jem!! really nice knowing you!

    Thanks to you too, Iamikel.
    Likewise, I’m very glad to know you.. :)

  11. Angele Says:

    Friendship goes beyond borders and oceans.

    We are a true example :)

    Angele, my dearest friend.. that’s so true.
    Know that everytime I heard the oldie “Beyond the Sea”, I think of you & LaSh & I vowed that one day soon I’ll come over & visit you in Mauritius. :)

  12. PrEtTYiNtHECiTY.biz Says:

    Thank you for become my friend, Jem.

    I hope you are ok, take care Jem.

    xoxo

    Thank you for being mine, Mel.
    I’m ok.. just exhausted.

    *hugs & muaks*

  13. angel Says:

    take care!
    ~XOXO~

    You too.. Angel.

    *Hugs & Muaks*

  14. kat Says:

    ♪♫ When you’re down and troubled
    And you need some loving care ♫
    ♫♪ And nothing, nothing is going right
    Close your eyes and think of me ♪
    ♪♫ And soon I will be there
    To brighten up even your darkest night♪♫

    *smiles and give jem a big warm hug*

    Kat, my friend.. thanks for this beautiful Carole King’s oldie.
    Love it.. & one day I’m gonna hear you sing it in reality.. just for me. :)

    *HUGE HUGS*


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

