The One Thing that Cannot Die

July 18, 2011

Sometimes I asked: “Where is she?”
Sometimes I asked: “Where did she go?”
The one I so depended on,
The one I loved so.
Sometimes she’s here, but sometimes she’s not,
Something is making her brain rot.
I look but do not find
She who is so kind
And yet I know she is there
Even when she is not aware
Her love cannot be killed
It lives on inside her still
My love also will not die
Though storms may rage
In the night sky,
Together we are
Together we will be
Throughout all eternity,
The Devil can try
But the one thing
That cannot die
Is love.

13 Responses to “The One Thing that Cannot Die”


  1. True love lives on forever in all of us. It’s true. :)

  2. abichica Says:

    so true, when everything else in the world changes and disappoints you, you will always know for sure that the one thing with will always exist is love..great poem… :-D

  3. alisha Says:

    Hi Jemima!!!!!!!

    I saw your other post and I am wondering, what password?
    I never made a password…???

    Thanks!

  4. Alisha Says:

    Oh, ok…what is the password then please…?

    • jemima Says:

      If I had wanted you to read the post, I would have sent you the password via email, Alisha.

      So, please do not ask any further. Thank you.

  5. Alisha Says:

    OK……are your close friends ones you know physically??


  6. That little girl is so cute! Feel like pinching her cheeks. lol

  7. Alisha Says:

    Who’s the little girl?

  8. Alisha Says:

    Who is the little girl?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

