Say “I LOVE YOU”

August 8, 2006

Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless.

ioveyoumommy.jpg

The paper was poorly folded. The writing was smudged and crooked. The verse didn’t rhyme, and the cut out of a heart made less than a perfect Valentine. But the message from the young girl to her mother was clear: “I love you.”

Don’t wait to express your love for others. No matter how you package it, this gift is certain to bring renewed hope to your life and the lives of others. And failing to do so can bring you a heart full of dashed hopes when the opportunity is lost. It takes so little in the way of time, energy and resources. Do it for yourself and someone you love today. 😉

 

7 Responses to “Say “I LOVE YOU””

  1. Gallivanter Says:

    *SNIFF* *SNIFF* I love you Haagen Dazs…I love you Chocolates…

    Here’s some tissues.. now we don’t want your tears on those Haagen Dazs & chockies, do we?

  2. Kyels Says:

    Yes, kind and touching words can make someone’s day and even a “I miss you” will make a person happy too.

    (:

    Someone used to tell me “I miss you & love you”. He’s left now. But, I truly cherished the memories of the times he said that.

  3. Keropok Says:

    I love Manchester United!

    Hahaha.. I’m sure you will continue to love them even more during the coming 2006/07 EPL season. 😀

  4. nyonyapenang Says:

    ya, agree with you. but sometimes, the words kinda got stuck in the throat. **cough, cough…**

    hehe.. maybe you should take a deep breath & clear your throat first before you say them.. 😉


  5. ‘The writing was smudged and crooked. The verse didn’t rhyme’

    You’ve been reading my poetry again, haven’t you! 🙂

    Opps! I’ve been found out. hehe

    Of course, I love pizza, my guitar, my computer … let’s face it, love is all around us if we know where to look … or are in a pizza shop! 🙂

    Yes, l agree love is all around us. 😀

    Don’t forget, you love your writing & your blog, too. 🙂

  6. Kyels Says:

    I am sure you’ll get to hear it again — one fine day.

    (:

    I’m sure I will.. but until then all I’ve got are just memories of the way we were.

  7. Gab Says:

    lil children are always so expressive. i guess as ppl grow older they become wiser but yet they’re less expressive as their lil ones. so here you go: “teddy i love you” *HUGS* i wonder how i’ll sleep everynite without u by my side. ;)but your fur needs a trimming. *LOL*

    Hahaha.. I must meet teddy one day. I bet he doesn’t look like Mr Bean’s teddy. 😆


Leave a Reply

