Bite-sized Pieces

August 14, 2006

How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time. 😉

One look at today’s schedule and I was ready to go home to bed. It seems overwhelmingly hopeless. But I believe that the day will seem more manageable if I take it one moment at a time.

shedule.jpg

I thought about a jigsaw puzzle. When I dump a thousand pieces onto the table, it looks like a mess, an overwhelmingly impossibility. But I will start by finding the edge pieces , looking for corners, sorting by colour, and slowly the final picture begins to take shape.

jigsawpuzzle.jpg

Today, I will break down big projects into smaller tasks. I will handle only an hour at a time, if I have to. I will make it to my final destination, one step at a time. 😀

step_step.jpg

Every step I take will make me closer to my goal.

10 Responses to “Bite-sized Pieces”

  1. Sha Says:

    Good luck with your day! You’re right, one step at a time does wonders 😛

    Thanks, Sha. You’re a dear. 🙂

  2. Kyels Says:

    Yes, we all should take one step at a time. Rushing will not make things work.

    (:

    I hate rushing through my work, as much as I hate rush hour. 😆

  3. Che-Cheh Says:

    Ohh that reminds me…I have 10 pending items to do in office and I have only 2 hands.

    I know what you mean. On days like this, I always wish I have more than 2 hands.

  4. nyonyapenang Says:

    what a motivational read on a monday morning. way to go, gal!

    Thanks! 😀

  5. Gab Says:

    Do things at your pace..then you’ll feel more in control. Have a good monday. 😉

    That’s right! Thanks, Gab. 😀

  6. Gallivanter Says:

    Why take one step at a time when you can hopskip? 😛

    LOL.. ok, let’s hopskip together. 😆


  7. ‘How do you eat an elephant?’

    First, make sure it is dead.

    Child: I don’t wanna eat elephant for tea again!

    Mother: Shut up, we have a fridge full of elephant to eat before we can buy anything else to go in the fridge! 🙂

    How do you shoot a blue elephant?
    With a blue elephant gun!
    How do you shoot a white elephant?
    Hold his trunk so he can’t breath. When he turns blue, then shoot him with your blue elephant gun! 🙂

    ‘When I dump a thousand pieces onto the table, it looks like a mess, an overwhelmingly impossibility.’

    Which I why I just look at the picture on the box, and say, ‘That’s what it looks like!’ and then put the pieces back in the box. 🙂
    It’s so much quicker! 🙂

    Thanks for your very imaginative & hilarious comments. 😆

    I like them all. 😀

  8. moz monster Says:

    All problems are smaller problems put together. Take it one part at a time and you’ll always find a solution.

    That’s a wise advice. Thanks, Moz. 🙂

  9. thesexyswede Says:

    wow I love your blog/journal. it’s very interesting.

    Gee! Thanks! You have a hawt name, sexy swede. 😉

  10. endroo G Says:

    yo… FreeBSD user ?

    Huh!?! *Jemima looks around her*

    Thanks for dropping by, Endroo. 🙂 


Leave a Reply

