I am An Original

August 15, 2006

It’s been said “When God made you, He broke the mould.” And though the expression is usually meant to be humorous, it’s true! Since the beginning of time, and until the end of time, there will be only one me. This means that comparing myself to others makes very little sense.

If I want to make a worthwhile comparison, I should try complaining myself to myself. Am I growing in positive ways? Am I using my talents to the best of my ability? Am I becoming someone I could look up to? I must use my impluse to make comparisons as a self-improvement exercise. Why should I hopelessly strive to imitate someone I was never created to be?

mould.gif

Why be a copy when I am already an original?

I refuse to compare myself to others.

5 Responses to “I am An Original”

  1. nyonyapenang Says:

    that was what i was ranting about in my earlier post – every one is successful in their own way. no need to copy others. just be yourself.

    Yep. Hence, I refuse to compare myself to others. 🙂

  2. Kyels Says:

    It’s best to be ourselves and copying others will not guarantee a successful future either.

    Being yourself is the most beautiful thing. And we all have our distinctive specialties.

    (:

    I agree. We’re all very special in our own way. 🙂

  3. moz monster Says:

    We are who we are. We either make peace and see ourselves as beautiful individuals deserving of a place in the world.

    Well said. We’re beautiful in our own way. 😉

    Or we could try the impossible – to be someone we’re not, and be always disappointed and unhappy.

    What’s the point? We’ll only be cheating ourselves.

    Personally, I like being me better =)

    So do I. Hence, we’re all originals. 😉

  4. gallivantings Says:

    Yes, you are original, just like everyone else… ;-P

    Thanks for the reassurance. 😉

  5. scorkes Says:

    HUGZ!

    HUGS back! 🙂

    You’re special in your own way! Let no one convince you otherwise! 🙂

    That’s so sweet. Thanks so much, my dear friend. 😀


Leave a Reply

