Start Something & Finish It

August 21, 2006

“There!” and “Whew!” are two of the most satisfying exclamations in the English language, especially when they punctuate the completion of a difficult task. Bringing a project or chore to completionย  evokes feelings of satisfaction, relief, and inner pride.

Procrastination, on the other hand, is like a gray cloud that hangs over everything you do and dampens your spirits.

grayclouds.jpg

Someplace in your home or office is a task that has just been sitting there waiting for you to come along and tackle it. Don’t put it off, dive in and get it done! You’ll be glad you did. And the good feeling you get when you get something done will light a glimmer of hope that you’ll get other things finished as well.

Let this be the start of a great week for all of us. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

14 Responses to “Start Something & Finish It”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Just like you said…
    Got piles of work to be done
    I guess procrastinating is not so good after all
    Though it does satisfy for a while…
    Moderations the word I guess
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Success lies in the finishing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Kyels Says:

    Procrastinating will not get any work done. But when you are done with the workload satisfaction will always be there.

    Few things are more satisfying than a job well done. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Have a great week ahead!

    (:

    Thanks, Kyels. You, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. michelle Says:

    hi there jemima! thanks for your comment on my blog.

    Hi Michelle! Thanks for dropping by. ๐Ÿ™‚

    yup, let it be a great day to start of with for the rest of the week. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. Heheย ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I just changed my address from http://myfrenchfry.blogspot.com to http://www.michellensw.com/

    just to let you know! =)

    Thanks for informing me. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Sha Says:

    Have a great week ahead! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks, Sha. Same to you. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. lx Says:

    i used to be a perfect procrastinator when in high school … there was nothing i enjoyed more than last minute panic ~ the adrenaline rush is something else LOL these days, i plan a little better but there’s still an imp inside of me that goes “c’mon, alex, live dangerously …”

    Hehe.. Iย can understand that. Besides, you’re only young once, so what the heck? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    u hv a great week too … ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Thanks. Same to you, Lx. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. luxferi Says:

    *stares at the pile of work on desk*

    *growls*

    Hehe.. I know how that feels.ย ๐Ÿ˜†

    You know, your words are like balm to my soul, and inspiration to kick start something. Like a yellow post-it note with something inspiring scribbled across it. Thanks sweetie, you’ve helped me, and then some through your words.

    Ann,ย whatever I wrote & shared with everyone on my blog is mainly to psyche myself. Hence, no compliments are necessary. Besides, each of us goes through “tough” times & I thank God that I haveย friends like you who truly cares for me. So, just remember that we’re always here & there for each other. HUGS!

  7. michelle Says:

    you really have a sweet blog goin on here Jem!

    Thank you, Mich. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I’d love it if we could link to each other! is that alright with you? ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’d love that very much. Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

  8. Gallivanter Says:

    Procrastination is the art of keeping up with yesterday. And I like my yesterdays…. ๐Ÿ˜›

    You mean all those yesterdays when you used to love durians??? LOL. ๐Ÿ˜†

  9. Che-Cheh Says:

    If only I can finish my job…I will have 2 heavy shoulders lifted. Right now it’s very heavy.

    Poor Che-Cheh, I’m sure that when your job is complete, you’ll be able to get rid of those heaviness & relax again.

  10. Lex Says:

    I agree with you. I for one, cant live proscastinating… it’s like extra baggage hahaha ๐Ÿ˜›

    Yes,ย that will only make life more miserable. hehe ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

  11. nyonyapenang Says:

    you just reminded me – i heard the ‘tasks’ calling out for me liao.

    Opps! Thanks for dropping by. Come back again when you’re done. hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Gab Says:

    hehe..ure seeing the procrastination queen here. ๐Ÿ˜‰ piles and piles of stuff waiting to be done yet none gets done. *sigh* dread it all. ๐Ÿ˜›

    major headache…

    You’ll be right, my Queen. Always bear in mind that your studies are your main priority right now. Come back when your exams are over. My blog,ย my posts & myself will always be here. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Btw, I have great confidence you’re gonna ace it, Gab. ๐Ÿ˜€ย 

  13. michelle Says:

    linked! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks, Mich. ๐Ÿ˜€


  14. Well, you know what I think. If you Start something …

    You can never finish it.. like your “Superman” series? No? ๐Ÿ˜†


Leave a Reply

