Faults

August 23, 2006

I have something that is totally unique: my own faults. Everyone has faults, but they are not like mine. Mine are tailor made. They fit my personality. They may reflect my family tree, my home, or my neighbourhood. But they have my name on them.

I am never afraid to admit it when I am wrong. I feel that owning up to my mistakes is more a sign of strength than weakness.

sorry.jpg

I admit it when I’ve said the wrong thing. “I’m sorry” is definitely a phrase that has power to change the entire atmosphere in a room.

I admit it when I’ve done the wrong thing. I’ll never be perfect in performance, but I can be perfect in purpose.

Faults aren’t failures.

Dearest Ann, Zeroimpact, Gab, Nyonyapenang, Kyels, Sha, Wuching, Paul, Michelle, Gallivanter & Ness,

It is one of the lamentable facts of life we have had the experience of being hurt by the words or actions of others. It is also very true that we know that through our own cruel or careless deeds and speech, we have hurt others. The anger and pain that comes from having our feelings hurt or disregarded can be devastating and sometimes long lasting. In our hearts we know that there is no true peace in life until we are AT PEACE with our neighbours, our friends, and the members of our families.

Thanks & much appreciation for all your kind comments.

I just want you all to know that I’m just a very ordinary & normal human being like the rest of you.

Best Regards,

Jemima

18 Responses to “Faults”

  1. luxferi Says:

    You know, I have something to admit. I find it very hard to say I’m sorry. Don’t know why. Like it’s stuck on my throat and can’t say it. Maybe because not many people say I’m sorry to me and mean it, I guess. I’m still trying to overcome it. 😦

  2. zeroimpact Says:

    It’s brave to admit one’s fault least to apologize…
    We all have faults, because we are humans
    But sometimes, it’s best to minimize the sorries too
    🙂
    I believe you will be a great person…
    I think I can be sure of it…

  3. Gab Says:

    only brave souls are willing to step forward to admit they have erred. but ive frens who constantly apologize for itsy bitsy stuff. made the word “sorry” lost its essence. hehe..

  4. nyonyapenang Says:

    you are truly unique!
    to start with, many people don’t even realise they have done wrong.

  5. Kyels Says:

    Sorry seems to be the hardest word but to me it is not as well. Whenever I know I am in the wrong I’d apologise too because it will change everything in a spur.

    We all have our own faults and sometimes we tend to be a little bit faulty as well. But then again we learn from those mistakes and never repeat them again.

    (:

    *hugs*

  6. Sha Says:

    “Sorry” only works if one is sincere and not used just to get out of the situation. However, the word is so overused now that like Gab said, it has lost its essence. But of course there are still pple in this world who says sorry when they need to and those are really rare gems 🙂

  7. wuching Says:

    c’mon..lets spill it! what u done? what u done?

    Welcome to my blog. 🙂

    I’m sorry that I won’t be visiting your blog from the link you have left with this comment.

    Thanks very much for dropping by. 🙂

  8. Paul Says:

    Takes a strong lady to admit their weaknesses. Hope whoever you’re apologizing to sees this.

    Paul

  9. michelle Says:

    It’s really great that you have that kind of attitude!

    For me, I guess it depends on the situation. Of course it’ll be embarrassing to say I’m sorry when you’re wrong and everyone’s picking on your mistake. Heheh. It’s hard for me too, but I’ll figure out a way to say it.

    I have a few friends who will never say “I’m sorry” even if they’re wrong. They will never admit it. I think it’s cos they wanna jaga muka or some shit. I wish they could just mirror themselves for just a moment and stop being so bloody ego and drop that I-have-to-be-right-in-everything attitude.

  10. Gallivanter Says:

    Once you love durians, you’ll never be perfect. 😛

    With or without durians, I’m never perfect. 😉

  11. Ness Says:

    Hi Jemima, I blog-hopped to your site from Sha’s 🙂

    Welcome to my blog, Ness! 🙂

    I find it hardest to say ‘sorry’ to those who are close to me: my parents, my bestfriends and my boyfriend.

    I think because I take for granted that they will always forgive me no matter what.

    That and I am stubborn and hard-headed to the core.

    ‘Sorry’ rolls out from my tongue loosely to friends and acquaintences and often I doubt myself as to whether I actually meant it or not.

  12. Kyels Says:

    I’m a small human being too. But a friend in me you shall find. Always.

    (:

    Same here, Kyels. Thanks. I appreciate that very much. 😀

  13. Lex Says:

    You know something… it’s easy to say sorry to little mistakes and then there’s the ego issue for some. If one can put their stupid ego aside and say sorry, I truly respect them cause even I make mistakes… Everyone has flaws after all! That’s what makes life so beautiful. *hugs*

    We need a time in our lives when we can say, “I’m sorry” and a time when we can say “You’re forgiven.”

    *HUGS*

  14. moz monster Says:

    It takes a very strong person to admit fault and do good. I take my hat off to you … *salutes Jemima*

    *Jemima blushes*

    It’s not just me, Moz. I’m sure there are many people out there who would do the same. It’s easy to admit fault & be good. All one need to do is to ask oneself: “How can I look within & be honest with myself about my anxiety, my hurts, my pains and disappointments?”

  15. endroo G Says:

    I can’t believe that fella been talking about DURIAN since n weeks ago. Maybe it is time we make him a durian convert. Let him see the bright side of the Durian Force… for he will not say “sorry” but “THANK YOU” for forcing him to eat/sleep/play durian.

    Haha.. For all we know, he’ll be blogging on “Everybody Loves Durians.” 😆

    Take durian if you want peace, for it will make you high/ecstasy and you will be at peace. Haha.

    Haha.. This is one funny advice. Thanks! 😀

  16. endroo G Says:

    jem, sorry bout this but i’ve got to raise up…. you forgot to put my surname G in your blogroll link. Hehe. 🙂

    Opps! Sorry! Will rectify it right away. Thanks! 😀

  17. Che-Cheh Says:

    Most of the time I will say sorry when I’m really at faults but there are a couple of times when my stubborness overpower me…hahaha

    Only a couple of times? That’s alright.. hehe

  18. ~TheAngel~ Says:

    Life is an ebb and flow of constant changes. Starting from the existence of a tiny seed blooming with hopeful life to the springing forth of a being so full of future promise.

    Who continually changes throughout the ever flowing paths of life’s ups and downs! Changing constantly in form and status while experiencing aweakenings, frustrations, sadnesses, and a gamut of feelings,
    Related to disappointments, untimely occurrences, unwanted occirences,and exciting occurences.

    Often rarely prepared for the changes to come. Dealing with the making of new adjustments while letting go of the familiarity and comfort of the past. Knowing that what was so secure yesterday was just a fleeting moment in time.

    As we go through life continuing to make adjustments related to life’s happenings seeking to find that inner peace and happiness trying to adjust to each step of life’s neverending changes! Leave to forgive & forget make you a brighter day 😉

    That’s so well-written & so true. Thanks, Angel. 😉


Leave a Reply

