A Dog’s Life

September 12, 2006

Dogs do get angry – very angry. But more often in our world of pets, we come to know dogs that are loyal, laid-back, slow to anger and quick to forgive.

dogs.jpg

What do dogs know that we don’t know? Or what don’t they know that we do know?! They seem to take life in stride, living in the moment, sort of like we did back when we were small and not so much in need of always needing to not only know what was going to happen next but to be in charge and control of what is going to happen next!

“Every day is Saturday to a dog.” – Roger Miller

Every day can be Saturday for me, too.

Note: I’m dealing with personal anger in reality. Please bear with my rant, my friends. This post is not meant to offend anyone.

12 Responses to “A Dog’s Life”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Yeah, the less we want to know the happier we are. Reality is never like that, however we still do control our anger to a certain point in us, then all hell breaks loose.
    I believe everything can be solved even the ones that are causing you anger.
    Prays for you…
    Hugs

  2. nyonyapenang Says:

    ya, everybody got their own personal issues, hope you deal with yours the way you think and know best.
    **sayangs to you**

  3. MisSmall Says:

    “They seem to take life in stride, living in the moment, sort of like we did back when we were small and not so much in need of always needing to not only know what was going to happen next but to be in charge and control of what is going to happen next!”

    They sure have it easy, if that’s the case.

    Sadly, for a lot of us, Saturday doesn’t come easy. If you know what I mean.

  4. LM Says:

    Take a deeeeep breath.

    It will soon pass.

  5. sharon Says:

    hope you get over this turbulence soon. rant all you want dear. that’s one of the things we can do for you… listen. *hugs*

  6. Gallivanter Says:

    Anger is never without a reason. So hang in there…or check out my latest entry to soften the anger… 🙂 Feel better soon..*hugs*

  7. moz monster Says:

    Breathe in …. Breathe out … Breathe in … Breathe out …

    Chill girl, chill.

  8. Kyels Says:

    Stop. Breathe.

    We all do get angry once in a while but do not let it control you. It’s hard but try to do so.

    Sometimes life is hard but after the gale, everything will be fine again. We learn and adapt to changes, not let the changes tie us up. Anger is an emotion, we need to let it out of our system but do not keep it far too long till it shatters the glass jar in your heart. Allow it to be free.

    Dogs are loyal companions. I have a pooch too. And he is so loyal to me unlike some people in this world.

    You will be fine again, I know you will.

    *HUGS*

  9. Fashionasia Says:

    thats why “all dogs go to heaven” eh…
    drink some ice cold water and cool down :>

  10. jemima Says:

    Everyone: Thanks very much for your concern, advice & well-wishes. I really appreciate them.

    zeroimpact: Anger is just another part & parcel of every human being’s experience. *HUGS*

    nyonyapenang: Please keep your ‘sayangs’ coming, Kak. *HUGS*

    MisSmall: I know exactly what you mean. *HUGS*

    LM: I really hope so though I can never stop it from passing this way again. *HUGS*

    sharon: I hope so, too. You’ve all been great listeners. *HUGS*

    Gallivanter: I agree, Dan. *HUGS*

    mozmonster: I am.. It’s just taking longer than it should. *HUGS*

    Kyels: It is already shattered. I’m picking up the pieces. Dogs(Animals) can sometimes warm your heart better than people can. *HUGS*

    Fashionasia: I think they do deserve a place in heaven. *HUGS*

  11. lx Says:

    Jemima … don’t hammer ur emotions and mental state too hard, k.

    I will try my best. 

    The state of mind controls ur self-esteem and confidence, knock it once too often and you will begin to “believe”.

    I know what you mean.

    Decisions will always be something we have to make as long as we live – sometimes they are right and other times, perhaps not go the way we want them to BUT in making any decision, we must also realise the responsibility that comes with it. Only then will we accept what is to be and still be happy when things don’t turn out to be 100% what we want them to be 😉 Makes sense?? I hope so LOL

    No matter how often I say, “No problem”, my anger will be a problem until I accept the ways I got angry. *HUGS*

  12. Che-Cheh Says:

    Hope your anger subside liao.

    Slowly but surely. *HUGS*


Leave a Reply

