A Friend

September 16, 2006

A friend is someone who listens without judging, supports us in times of need, challenges us when we need to grow.

friends.jpg

When we’re troubled, a good friend will help us sort out our concerns and gain perspective. A friend can also give us support and strength when we find ourselves in troubled waters.

That’s what friends are for.. like a bridge over troubled waters…

I love those twoΒ oldies. πŸ˜‰

roadtrip.gif

Note: A friend & I will beΒ takingΒ a roadtrip to the countryside this weekend. Any worries will be put on the shelf ‘cos we’re gonna have a good time.

Have a good weekend, my friends. πŸ˜€

18 Responses to “A Friend”

  1. Kyels Says:

    Have a good weekend and also have fun during the roadtrip!

    Tell me more about it when you come back!

    (:

    Thanks, my dear friend. I did have a good weekend. You will see a picture of the roadtrip in my next post. πŸ™‚

  2. zeroimpact Says:

    Yes, go and have fun
    Share and be shared
    Have a great weekend
    My dear friend
    Hugs

    Thanks, my dear friend. One of these days, we should take a roadtrip together. πŸ˜‰

    HUGS!

  3. Gallivanter Says:

    You know what? One loyal friend is worth 100,000 relatives. πŸ˜‰

    That is so very true, Daniel. πŸ˜€

    HUGS!

  4. sharon Says:

    sounds fantastic jemima! enjoy the roadtrip! and thanks my friend! πŸ˜‰

    Don’t forget, we’ll be making a roadtrip around Sabah when I come to visit you in KK, my dear friend. πŸ˜€

  5. luxferi Says:

    Have a smashing great trip, honey! Have fun until you don’t even know your own name. *LOL* jk! *hugs*

    I did have a great trip, my dear friend. Errr..what’s my name again??? LOL πŸ˜†

  6. Joycelyn Says:

    Hi, i agree with you.good friend will be a good listener bcos sometimes we just need someone to be shared with.Judgements and advices are not needed, just “LISTEN”.It helps a lot!
    Enjoy your week end.

    Welcome, Joycelyn. πŸ™‚

    I agreeΒ & I’m very lucky to have such a good friend. Β 

  7. moz monster Says:

    They say you can’t choose your relatives, so thank goodness you can choose how you befriend.

    That’s right, my dear friend.

    Do have fun, and come back with good vibes !

    I did have a fun time. Good vibes? Hmm.. we shall see. Hehe πŸ˜‰

  8. nyonyapenang Says:

    enjoy your trip. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks, Kak. I did. πŸ™‚

  9. J Says:

    Well, I hope you are having fun on your trip…
    πŸ™‚

    J, my friend & I not only had fun but we had chocolates on our trip, too.

    HUGS!

  10. Sha Says:

    Enjoy your road trip! Have fun πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Sha. I did. HUGS!

  11. Lex Says:

    HAVE FUN WOMAN!!!! yeah daniel’s rite… mucho agreed!

    LOL..Β Yes, Lex.. what Daniel said is very veryΒ true.


  12. YEAH! ***BIG HUGS ALL ROUND FO EVERYONE!*** πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Dab. HUGS! HUGS! HUGS! πŸ˜€

    Have a good roadtrip. Hope it doesn’t turn out like that movie ‘RoadTrip’ cause you’d have to put up with Tom Green … which would be a real shame! πŸ™‚

    I’ve never watched ‘Roadtrip’ but I can assure you that my friend is definitely not Tom Green. LOL πŸ˜†

  13. LM Says:

    How blessed is a friend who would answer your call and is prepared to make things better for you.

    It is indeed a blessing to have a friend like that. Thanks, LM. πŸ™‚

    HUGS!

  14. Gab Says:

    “When friends just can’t be found, like a bridge over troubled water…” ~Bridge Over Troubled Water

    One of my fav song. We all need friends, to help us through the hard times. It’s not hard to find friends just it’s harder to find ones that’ll stick with us through thick and thin.

    Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

    I know what you mean, my dear friend. As Alban Goodier said “A friend is one who comes in when the whole world has gone out.”

    HUGS for you, my dearest Gab. Have a good rest now that your exams are finally over. πŸ™‚

  15. Che-Cheh Says:

    Yo how’s your weekend ? Hope you have a wonderful weekend ya! cheers my friend.

    I did have a great weekend, my dear friend. Thanks!

    HUGS for you & Chester, too. πŸ˜€

  16. Lil Says:

    have a good weekend and i hope the roadtrip was a great one! πŸ˜‰

    It was a fabulous weekendΒ trip & an eye opener. πŸ™‚

  17. Tom Ponting Says:

    A friend is you share your thoughts, happiness, sad, worries and secret with each other. She/He will always be there when you need her/him. As long as you wish to share your happiness/sorrow. They will always support and give you a listening ear and assistance.


Leave a Reply

