See The World

September 18, 2006

Think for a moment about those places you would like to see, and map a plan for going there. Another state? Another nation? Why live like a hamster running in a wheel, running in the same rut every day to the same places at the same times?

Take a time out! Establish a timetable for embarking on your personal adventure. The truth is that hope can be born out of your anticipation. So build your hopes up, and dream big!

And in the meantime, take time out to discover the treasures in your own backyard and neighbourhood. There’s an amazing world just a few kilometres from you that is waiting to be discovered and enjoyed.

trip.jpg

See the world – even if it’s only your neighbourhood.

Photo: One of the many roads which my friend & I travelled on over the weekend.

Note: Thank you to Endroo G & Daniel for reminding me about the MATTA Fair this Friday.

MATTA FAIR (22-24 September 2006)

Organiser : MATTA
Venue : PUTRA WORLD TRADE CENTRE, KUALA LUMPUR

12 Responses to “See The World”

  1. LM Says:

    wah, where is this place! I want to go.

    It’s a secret.. but I can take you there one day. 😉

  2. nyonyapenang Says:

    that road on the pic reminds me of logging tracks in see in Sabah. 😉

    Hmm.. those logging tracks are rougher, I’m sure. 😉

  3. lx Says:

    Take me, take me, Jemima! I need tranquility!

    I simply love visiting tranquil places, Lx.. to get away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Maybe we should travel together one day. 😉

  4. Gallivanter Says:

    I can hardly wait for the fair. *RUBS HANDS IN EXCITEMENT* 🙂

    *SIGH* I may not make it to the fair, Dan. I’ve to attend a seminar. 😦

  5. Gab Says:

    Now I wish I can travel and see the world…
    I long to see Eiffel Tower and Fontanna Di Trevi.
    I long to visit Paris, Rome and Switzerland.
    Maybe should start with Sabah & Sarawak first.
    Then Sg, then Aus….

    I’m sure you’ll have a chance to visit all these places one day. 🙂

    Now I sound so greedy. (n_n)

    No, you don’t. 😉

  6. Kyels Says:

    That place looked so serene. I hope I’d be able to go there someday.

    It is a very peaceful place. We should make a trip there one day

    And I’m glad that you had fun over the weekend (I hope!).

    I did. Thanks.

    (:

    Yes, it’s true that we should map out the places that we want to go. After all, life is all about adventures and experiences.

    Well said, my friend. 🙂

  7. zeroimpact Says:

    The world is a great place…
    Travelling is only part of it
    Travelling with the best of company makes it a heaven
    I don’t mind travelling anywhere
    But when I travel with the best of company, even the park nearby is heaven…

    That’s so true, my friend. 😀

  8. Lex Says:

    we’re in the same boat lah… what to do… tsk tsk.. me got exams coming.. no point can go 😦

    Don’t you have any holidays after that? Btw, I wish you the very best of luck for your coming exams. HUGS!

  9. Gallivanter Says:

    Just buy me a flight ticket to Bali and I’ll travel on your behalf. You’re welcome. 😛

    Haha.. very funny, Dan. Homer would probably suggest the same & ask for some beer money, too. 😆


  10. I need to go visit lots of places in WA. So many places I’ve never seen … like the walk through the timber tops in the South … I’ve never been down to Esperence, never been to Wave Rock, the pertified forest [don’t be so scared little forest, I am here to protect you!], Monkey Mia [where you could swim with the dolphins .. but can’t now], Geraldton, etc etc etc.

    I’ve been meaning to go down to Black Snake creek where my ancestors owned some land (till my Great Grandfather died and they took it off our family).

    Then again, probably lots of places in and around Perth I haven’t been to yet too! 🙂

    WOW! WA certainly sounds like a great place to visit. I must travel there one day & you can be my tourist guide. 😉

  11. Ness Says:

    I’ve been in Australia for 4 years now, and I havent been to many places as much as I would love to. And now towards the end of my degree, i somewhat regret it.

    Well, you’re already lucky to see what you have seen. 🙂

    It’s the finances you see, it does not permit.

    I can fully understand that.

    Insya Allah, I will come back one day when I earn enough and go travelling 🙂

    I’m sure you will. 😉

  12. endroo G Says:

    yo.. you went for some offroad adventure over the weekend ??? Endau-Rompin?

    Sure did. Nope, we didn’t go that far. 😉

    So many places I wanna go… but the legal tendered papers are the one holding me back.

    Oh, poor Endroo. 😦


Leave a Reply

