Celebrate

September 19, 2006

That I am alive.

That although I was beaten, I am still here.

That I feel.

That the car started and the brakes held.

That I cried.

That I was remembered.

That I remember.

That the wind carried a message of hope.

That I love.

That I once loved.

That I was right.

That I forgave.

That I am human, after all.

al_f_katrina.jpg

Note: I celebrate my completeness, incomplete as I am. I celebrate my laughter breaking through my tears. I celebrate now. I celebrate being.

Painting: One of my fave paintings, “Katrina” by Aldo Luongo. I can relate to Katrina very well. 😉

9 Responses to “Celebrate”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Yes, always celebrate as everything is wonderful in it’s own way
    Life is a mysteries waiting to be discovered and celebrations awaits after unravelling them.

    When that happens, I celebrate that I won. 😉

    The painting is beautiful, I wonder if they have a painting of a guy that protrays that

    You can check out the link for some other wonderful paintings by other great painters, too. 🙂

    Hugs and more hugs

    Thanks, my friend. Keep them HUGS coming! 😀

  2. lx Says:

    That is one gorgeous painting!!! And I’m not just saying it becos of the subject! 😉

    Haha.. are you sure? 😉

    Hey jemima … love is a feeling of both warmth and coldness, of both joy and hurt … I don’t know the extent of which/what you went through but it gets better … and I guess you have professed it as such in ur entry. I like!

    Thanks, Lx. HUGS! Btw, thanks for your e-card. Your message really touches me. HUGS again! 😀

    Smile … it awakens the senses!

    I’ll try, my dear friend.

  3. Gallivanter Says:

    Celebrate….that Arsenal beat Man Utd at Old Trafford. Hehehehe… 😛

    Not you, too. LOL.. both you & Alex.. 😆

    Actually, that’s the past. I’m now looking forward to the next game. 🙂

  4. LM Says:

    At least we’re still human – to love and be loved

    That’s right, LM. Thanks & HUGS!

  5. Lil Says:

    definitely, celebrate life for all that is beautiful and all that is ugly, for they both direct us to the path where it feels right for us..

    They definitely will. Thanks, Lil. 🙂

    i’m glad that you love aldo luongo… he is amazing!

    I adore all his works. 😀

  6. endroo G Says:

    nice painting.

    Thanks & HUGS! 😉

  7. Lex Says:

    beautiful stuff. Sweet!

    Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  8. Kyels Says:

    Yes, do celebrate for being who you are; the past, present and the future.

    Life is full of adventures and it is full of events waiting for you to open and go through them all.

    And I’ll be here to complete your life further, as a good friend. I pledge to you my dearest friend.

    *hugs*

    (:

    Thanks so much, Kyels. Your words are like music to my ears. 😀

    HUGS!

  9. Joseph S Says:

    I own an Aldo Luongo painting. My Mother gave it to me shortly before she died. She loved the piece so much. It’s a very beautiful piece, but I know so little about it. I sent the Luongo’s agent a photo to try and get more information, but he only responded by telling me he’d let me know if he had any information for me. I would love to email you a photo. I am selling it, but that has nothing to do with my participation. I have to support my sister since my mother passed and the painting was the only thing of value she owned. It makes me sick to know I have no choice and how terrible my mother would feel knowing it was to be sold. The things said in your blog about that painting and the artist really reminded me so much of my mother. What is it about his work?
    The words you wrote are powerful. I am so overwhelmed that I can’t imagine having those feelings and speaking those words. Your thoughts are very moving 🙂

    Welcome, Joseph S.
    Thanks for your kind compliments.
    What I share on my blog are basically my thoughts about life based on my own experiences.
    I wish you the best with the sale of the painting.
    I love Aldo Luongo’s paintings ‘cos many of them reflects my thoughts & inner self.


Leave a Reply

