Seven Songs

September 21, 2006

I was tagged by Kyels.

I have to name seven songs which I am listening to these days. The songs can be in any genre; with or without lyrics. The most important thing is that I enjoyed listening to them all and will not get bored.

The songs that I’ve been listening to these days reflects a lot on what has happened in my life of late. You can click on each of the song titles for the lyrics.

So, here they are:

gnarls-barkley-crazy.jpg

Crazy by Gnarls Barkley

rihanna.jpg

P.S. (I’m Still Not Over You) by Rihanna

martina-mcbride.jpg

Till I Can Make It On My Own by Martina McBride

jacksonbrowne.jpg

Sky Blue and Black by Jackson Browne

craig-david.jpg

Walking Away by Craig David

keri-noble.jpg

I Won’t by Keri Noble

regine.jpg

I’ll Never Love This Way Again by Regine Velasquez

Now, I’ll have to tag seven other people to see what music are they into these days. They are:

DabidoFashionasiaJLas Montanas, LexLxSha and for anyone else who wants to do this tag, please feel free to do so.

Note: I will be away attending a seminar until the weekend. Hence, I take this opportunity to wish all of you a safe & wonderful weekend. HUGS!

17 Responses to “Seven Songs”

  1. Kyels Says:

    I do love some of the songs you have posted. Especially Regine Velasquez, Craig David, Keri Noble and of course Martina McBride.
    Do take care always!
    *hugs*

    I’m currently listening to a few of Martina McBride’s songs like When Love is Gone, My Valentine & Time has come.
    I will take care. Thanks & HUGS!

  2. azhan Says:

    i wanna do it as well!

    Great! I’ll check it out on your site. 😉

  3. Sha Says:

    Ehhh.. what a coincidence. I was just about to do a post abt the songs Im listening to currently. lol. Thanx for the tag! *hugs* 🙂

    You’re welcome, Sha. 😀
    HUGS!

  4. LM Says:

    alamak! now must go do some homework. 😛

    Haha.. I’m sure this tag is a breeze for you. 😆
    Thanks, LM. 🙂

  5. zeroimpact Says:

    Yes, songs…
    I love songs
    Have a great weekend and have fun even though it’s a seminar
    🙂

    Thanks very much, my friend. 😀

  6. Gallivanter Says:

    Jackson Browne – I like his “Somebody’s Baby”, but prefet Phantom Planet’s rendition of it. 🙂

    I like “Somebody’s Baby”, too. 🙂
    I’ve never heard Phantom Planet’s rendition. Do you have it? 😉

  7. endroo G Says:

    I like the Gnarls Barkley’s Crazy. I’m trying to immitate him. Haha.. after failing to immitate Chris Martin doing the falsettos. Ha.

    Haha.. I’d love to hear your imitation of both Gnarls & Chris.. one of these days. 😉


  8. Oh, I probably should mention i did mine! 🙂
    Not as exciting as your own … but, it’s done! 🙂

    That’s great. Thanks, Dab. I will drop by to check it out. 🙂
    Mine’s not exciting.. it’s just reflecting my inner thoughts & feelings right now. 😦
    I honestly wish it could have been a different selection of songs altogether.

  9. Lex Says:

    oo I was tagged … *runs off quickly and start looking at cds.

    Haha.. Thanks, Lex. HUGS! 😀

  10. tihtahpah Says:

    quite hooked on Wish You Were Here-Pink Floyd right now and the Killers-Midnight Show, Keane-This is the Last Time, The Darkness-Love Is Only A Feeling, Keane-Crystal Ball, 🙂

    Welcome, Tihtahpah. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing your selection of songs. I love Pink Floyd. 😀

  11. Keropok Says:

    Glad to say I haven’t heard a single song from your list above. Glad to stp by tho…
    How you been?

    Hey, Keropok.. it’s been a long while. I miss you. 😉
    I’m trying my very best to lift myself & be happy. 🙂
    I need a break.. I wish I’m the one going to Amsterdam. 😉

  12. Ashish C. Says:

    I like Rihanna’s Unfaithful from her album A Girl Like Me. Well I’ve found out new artist recommendations to look up now! 🙂 Thnx.

    Unfaithful is also one of my fave tracks on the cd. 😀

  13. Fashionasia Says:

    hehe…..i kinda see a hidden meaning there…
    🙂
    eh…tag me?? i dont listen to any songs wor…….only classicals…..

    Well, the song titles are already a giveaway. 😉
    That’s OK.. classicals are great. I listen to them, too. Las Montanas is another fan of classical music. We’ll be looking forward to your post. Take your time.. no hurry. 😀

  14. Che-Cheh Says:

    Happy Weekend dear friend. 🙂

    Thank you, my dear. 😀

  15. Fashionasia Says:

    haha…can i skip this round?
    ppsstt….i cant put Johnny Cash up on my “Fashion” space leh!! haha….anyway, my playlist are very random lah….i’ll make up 2 u on the next tag. :>

    Haha.. no problem. Next tag.. it is. 😉
    HUGS!

  16. Trinity Says:

    wah you did tags too!!! so envy!!

    It’s one of the very few tags I did, Trinity.

  17. Trinity Says:

    why you decide to do this?

    Note the date of this post, Trinity.
    It’s so long ago & I truly can’t remember why. 😛


Leave a Reply

