Be a Little Braver

September 25, 2006

The truth is, it’s not going to take that much to make your life better. Just a little effort.

You don’t need to climb Mount Everest; you just need to take one little step.

Be a little braver.

Fashionasia, the diet you are struggling with will succeed if you are just a little braver.

Sha, the job you are working on will be fine if you find the courage to work just a little harder.

Ann, you want to quit smoking. I believe you will succeed, no matter how difficult it is. You just need to replace that habit with a good one.

Jemima*winks* the difficult time you need to get through can all be handled if you act a little braver.

You don’t have to solve all of your problems.

You just have to begin.

Be a little braver.

brave-star-charm.jpg

Personal rant:  I am ready. I am now. I can. I will. 🙂

14 Responses to “Be a Little Braver”

  1. MisSmall Says:

    “You don’t have to solve all of your problems. You just have to begin. Be a little braver.”
    Well said, girl, Well said.

    Thanks & HUGS, MisSmall. 🙂

  2. LM Says:

    well said Jemima! The only failure is, the failure of not trying.

    I agree, LM. Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  3. nyonyapenang Says:

    i wanna be a little braver too, but many times, i just chickened-out. 😦

    Kak Nyonya, I’m sure with a little determination, you can be brave. HUGS! 😀

  4. Ashish C. Says:

    “You don’t have to solve all of your problems.You just have to begin.Be a little braver.”
    True. When you start on the first problem the others also get solved easily. It’s mostly because of the first problem that other small ones creep up for me.
    Just one thing, couple up brave with a bit of thinking and you’ll find most of your problems quite easy! 🙂

    Thanks so much for your wise advice, Ashish.
    HUGS! 😀

  5. zeroimpact Says:

    I am not brave… I never was
    I guess I have to take up the courage and be braver
    You are brave… just by writing this shows that
    The dark clouds will go soon
    I can see rainbow of your bravery shining
    🙂

    I really hope so.. but I couldn’t have done it on my own without the endless words of encouragement from so many great friends who truly cares for me – like yourself.
    Thanks & HUGS!

  6. endroo G Says:

    i wanna quit smoking too… at least smoke lesser for the mean time.

    I believe you can eventually quit – just believe & take one step at a time. 🙂

  7. Lex Says:

    Go get them tiger! lol… Too much sexual innuendo in me… like one of my college mate said lol

    Hahaha.. I’m no tiger, Lex. A kitten maybe. 😆

  8. Sha Says:

    *hugs* thanks Jemima 🙂 That’s really good advice. My shyness at work is fast dissolving, and I find myself to be more confident and happy at work 🙂

    No problem, Sha. I’m so glad to hear that. Keep up the good work! HUGS! 😀

  9. Gallivanter Says:

    I tell you what, let me help all of you up Mount Everest, and when we’re up there, let me push you people off. You’re welcome. ;-P

    Daniel, we will forgive you for pushing us off ‘cos you’re our Homer Simpson & we will still love you. 😆


  10. What do I need more of?
    [Hmmm, wonder if this yellow brick road will take me to a Wizard who might be able to help?] 🙂

    Hmmm… you must be the Lion who went with Dorothy to look for courage. You’re loyal and brave even though you’re the first to admit that you’re still scared sometimes. 😉

  11. azhan Says:

    one word to add it up. determination!

    YAY! Spot-on, Azhan. 😀

  12. Kyels Says:

    You’re right. If I could be a little braver in accepting my dog’s passing things would be much better. If I could be a little braver … If I could.
    I am glad that you are a braver now.
    (:

    In reality, you’re a much braver person than me, Kyels. You’re still sad about Bucky’s passing, hence you don’t feel that you’re brave.
    I am a little braver today & I hope that I will continue on being brave. HUGS! 😀

  13. moz monster Says:

    In reality, all problems, no matter how big, can be broken into smaller ones – making them easier to solve.
    The question is, do we have the courage and will to even do that ?

    I know it’s easier said than done. However, with determination & encouragement, I can only become braver. 😉

  14. luxferi Says:

    I can’t believe it – I only saw this NOW. You have a message for me and I missed it, but better late than never. 🙂 Thank you so much for your encouragement *hugs* I will be trying again and again, even if it’s met with failure. There will be no end to the struggle until I win over. 😉

    That’s my gal. We’re strong beings & because of our friendship, we’re even stronger.
    Take care & HUGS, Ann. 😀


Leave a Reply

