Become Like a Little Child

September 27, 2006

We can learn a lot from children. Their carefree attitude and unending optimism are downright inspiring. Perhaps you remember a time when you viewed the world with wide-eyed wonder and felt the joy of complete abandon.

children.gif

If you find yourself feeling hopeless today, take heart. Life’s disappointments may have temporarily knocked you down, but you don’t have to stay there.

child_swing.gif

Try this: go to a playground, find a swing, and abandon yourself to a time of pure, carefree play. As you fly through the air, picture all of your cares being swept away, yourself become freer with each pass.

Note: That’s what I didΒ after work yesterday. I became like a little child. πŸ™‚

12 Responses to “Become Like a Little Child”

  1. lx Says:

    well said, Jemima! We could all learn a thing or two from the child’s innocence, naivety and outlook in life … emmm … minus the diapers, of course! πŸ˜€

    Haha.. one day, when we are very very very old, we will have to wear diapers again. πŸ˜‰

  2. zeroimpact Says:

    Yes… the child… the shining light of hope and happiness
    I’m 3 most of the time so I guess I’m happy eh… so next time just look at me and smile LOL
    Just kidding
    It’s great to know you played on the swing like a child, I’d like to also… it’s just so nice
    Let your worries fly with the gushing wind into your face and hair…
    I bet you feel better now… but nonetheless… you can still be a child again anytime you want… I’ll be another child standing beside you
    πŸ™‚

    Thanks, my dearest child-friend. HUGS! πŸ˜€

  3. LM Says:

    cannot lah.. the child’s boundless energy, impossible man! πŸ™‚

    Sit on a swing also cannot??? Of course, you can. It’s possible, my friend. πŸ˜‰

  4. Gallivanter Says:

    Let’s roll out the logo sets for old time’s sake. LOL

    Haha.. Yep, let’s do that. πŸ˜†

  5. Sha Says:

    My favourite age to be is 4 years old. So carefree, and so adored by everyone. No worries, not even about school. All I did the whole day was play with my dolls, watch TV and bask in the overflowing attention from everyone lol.

    I’m sure you were a cute 4-yr-old. πŸ˜‰

  6. moz monster Says:

    Someone told me I’ve never really grown up. Lucky me.

    Hehe.. Lucky you. πŸ˜‰

  7. azhan Says:

    being child.. sometimes i missed that as well, eventhough i’m still a teenager. but the best thing above all being little children is “kids says the darnest things!”

    Haha.. They do, don’t they? πŸ˜‰

  8. Kyels Says:

    I do that sometimes; go and play in the playground. I know I can be cranky but well, I know that deep within me I could be a child again. Not all the time though. But it’s good to throw all worries and be happy for once.
    (:

    Kyels, I’m still trying very hard to achieve the happiness I truly deserve. πŸ˜‰


  9. ‘… children. Their carefree attitude and unending optimism’
    The poor ignorant fools! Bwahahahaahaaa! πŸ™‚
    ‘felt the joy of complete abandon.’
    Yes, my parents ran away from home! πŸ™‚
    ‘Life’s disappointments may have temporarily knocked you down, but you don’t have to stay there.’
    I like it down here. There’s less distance to fall. πŸ˜‰
    ‘As you fly through the air, picture all of your cares being swept away’
    Um … mine broke. Something big fat and heavy sat on it … um … I think it was a hippo! Yes, yes, a hippo when no one was watching … it just looked like I was sitting on it! πŸ™‚
    Seriously though, nice post. πŸ™‚
    I spent my lunch break working out at the gym at work … about time I used it a little. πŸ™‚
    In the same way that some peopel turn their frown upside down, I was planning on turning my fat upside down … till it hit me in the face … then I turned it back up the right way and vowed to get rid of the stuff … it’s dangerous stuff! It bruised me FACE!!! πŸ™‚
    Oh wait, did I say ‘Seriously’ before! Bwahahahaaaa! πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your hilarious comments. They’re great pick-me-ups. πŸ˜€
    Good Luck at the gym, my friend. πŸ˜‰

  10. Lex Says:

    there’s nothing compared to a child like faith

    That’s true. πŸ™‚

  11. LM Says:

    sit on a swing jemima? the swing will come crashing down!

    Hehe.. then we have to find you a bigger & stronger swing. πŸ˜‰

  12. bodicea Says:

    Swings have always been my favourite in the playground ^^
    nice post.

    They’re mine, too. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

