Look for Angels

September 29, 2006

Angels are everywhere.

You may have encountered one lately: the young man who stopped and changed a flat tire, the kind stranger who gave accurate directions to the lost tourist.

You may even have the opportunity sometime to be an “angel” for someone else, a messenger of love and care.

angel2.gif

Look for angels around every corner. Seen and unseen, they are there to give your soul a lift and offer a helping hand. Even if you only hear the sound of wings brushing past, remember that God’s angels are watching you.

Note: This is my 50th post. I would like to thank everyone who has left me wonderful words of encouragement & advice & funny comments that cheer me up ever since I started blogging – exactly 2 months ago today. Thank you for your beautiful  friendship and especially for being my ANGELS.

19 Responses to “Look for Angels”

  1. luxferi Says:

    Psst… you’re an angel too! Check your back for wings! 😀

    I just did. There wasn’t any. Hehe..
    Thanks & HUGS! 😉

  2. Alex Says:

    and thanks for being a good reader 😀

    You, too.
    Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  3. moz monster Says:

    Angels come in many forms, shapes and sizes. I’m glad you see in so many people the angel within them … you have the gift of sighting the good in people …. =)

    So have you, my friend.
    Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  4. azhan Says:

    i have nothing much to says beside a big smile =D and a big hug =)

    Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  5. Che-Cheh Says:

    You’re an angel too…just that maybe you don’t realise it.

    I really don’t see myself as one. But, you’re definitely my angel. 😀
    Thanks & HUGS!

  6. Sha Says:

    Your blog is inspirational and uplifting, so you are our angel 🙂

    I don’t think all my posts are like that – especially the ones when I’m at my lowest.
    You’re an angel ‘cos you always leave me such nice encouraging words.
    Thanks & HUGS!

  7. LM Says:

    I was an angel this morning! I gave way to a lorry! yay! 😛

    YAY! Thanks & HUGS for the Road Angel! 😀

  8. Gallivanter Says:

    I’m surrounded by angels, but I call them Arsenal supporters…. 😛

    Nevertheless, you’re still my angel (even when you impersonate Homer Simpson). 😉
    Thanks & HUGS!

  9. Fashionasia Says:

    *wink back at ya*
    Have a good weekend Jemima!

    Thanks & HUGS for you my Fashion Angel. 😀
    *double winks*

  10. zeroimpact Says:

    You’re an angel my dear friend
    And you’ll be getting a lot more I guess
    Have a great weekend
    Hugs!

    Thanks & HUGS for being my angel. 😀

  11. Ashish C. Says:

    Angels are everywhere.
    Sure, there are angels everywhere. You for instance, giving us good ideas, inspiring us and helping us divert our troubles and be happy. 🙂
    There are different types of angels – like angels with wings, angels with rings, angels with two devilish horns….
    I guess I fall in the thrid one… 😀

    Thanks & HUGS to Ashish, my angel with two devilish horns. Hehe.. 😉

  12. lx Says:

    i’ve got an angel on my shoulder whom I sometimes refer to as conscience 😉 have a great Friday and enjoy the weekend coming up!

    Good on you, Lx. 😉
    You have a great weekend, too.
    Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  13. nyonyapenang Says:

    you either choose to see and angel or a devil in everything. 😉
    have a great weekend.

    That’s true. 😆
    But, I choose to see an angel in you, Kak Nyonya. 😀
    Thanks & HUGS!

  14. Lil Says:

    wonderful 50th post! there is angel everywhere in your life, just stop and you’ll see them, hovering around… just as much as you’ve been there for them 🙂
    have a great weekend ahead!

    Thanks & HUGS!
    Lil, you’re my angel, too. 😀

  15. Lex Says:

    Angels are everywhere.. we just cant see them sometimes.. if we believe, we’ll always will feel them with us. Thanks for being an angel too 🙂 hugs and STARBUCKS!!! too desperate already!!! haha

    Thanks & HUGS for Lex, my cutest Starbucking Angel. 😀

  16. Joycelyn Says:

    Angel doesn’t need to have wings at the back but angel must have a caring,sensitive and warm heart…u r the one.
    God Bless You!

    Joycelyn, you’re my angel, too. 😀
    Thanks & HUGS!


  17. I didn’t find any wings, but I did find a note taped to my back which said ‘Kick me’. Phew! Glad you mentioned angels, else I wouldn’t have checked! 🙂

    You’re an angel who never failed to make me laugh. 😆
    Thanks & HUGS!

  18. Kyels Says:

    You are an Angel too, do you know that?
    😉

    If I am, then so are you. 😀
    Thanks & HUGS, my dear Angel Friend. 😉

  19. Paul Says:

    So write more! 🙂

    I will, my Doctor Angel. 😉
    Thanks & HUGS!


Leave a Reply

