Divine Dessert

October 4, 2006

4oct_jk1.jpg Why do we love dessert? It’s not really a question of hunger – the main meal can generally satisfy that. No, dessert moves beyond hunger into celebration.

Dessert is that moment in the day when we say, Enough! The work is done, the daily quota has been met – now let us celebrate the goodness and abundance of life.

dessert.jpg

Give yourself a treat tonight, for having finished a day’s labours. Take delight in your dessert, whether you choose to reward yourself with a bowl of ice-cream or chendol, a piece of cheesecake or some chocolate, or a low-fat substitute of any of the above. It’s the idea that counts. You deserve a little reward. Make it your “just desserts” but remember to practise moderation.

bcancer2.gif

 

15 Responses to “Divine Dessert”

  1. Che-Cheh Says:

    I’m going to a dessert baking class next week. Just one class but I’m hoping to enjoy myself eating and baking. Hahaha!

    Hey! That’s great. I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun. Please post on it. 😉

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    There are two kinds of people in the world: those who love dessert, and useless Liverpoo supporters. LOL. I couldn’t help myself, it was either that, or “mmmmmm….desserts…” Hahaha!

    Hmmm.. you should have stuck with the 2nd one. Hehe 😉

  3. LM Says:

    Well, i don’t really like desserts, and I don’t like liverpoo. so where does that place me?

    Singapore? LOL 😉

  4. moz monster Says:

    I like tiramisu. I love Liverpool. Why do people who love other clubs bash Liverpool? Do they feel threatened by Liverpool? 😛

    Hey! Would those two loves be on your list of “30 things you don’t know about Moz”? 😉
    Well, I don’t – that’s my answer to both your queries. 😀

  5. lx Says:

    gimme choco banana anytime!!!
    hey moz monster … i don’t hate liverpool, i love the liverpool of old … i just think benitez is sh**e

    *Gives choco banana to Lx* 🙂

  6. Ashish C. Says:

    Dessert is that moment in the day when we say, Enough! The work is done, the daily quota has been met – now let us celebrate the goodness and abundance of life.

    Rightly said. Time to relax all of your worries.

    You deserve a little reward. Make it your “just desserts” but remember to practise moderation.

    Um would you call eating 2 dishes of “kheer” moderate? It is to me…. 😀

    Haha.. only if they are served in very small dishes. 😆
    Yep, we should all try & relax after a hard day at work. 😉

  7. azhan Says:

    i feel like eating some nice air kacang/Air Batu Campur now. lol.

    It’s buka puasa time already – so no problem. 😆

  8. tihtahpah Says:

    looks really good – where is it from?

    It’s forwarded by a friend from the States. 🙂

  9. Manfred Kokspeinken Says:

    After reading this, I feel like having a chocolate cake for some reason haha. Dessert. Yummeee

    Hi Manfred. 😉

    I’d love to have some moist chocolate cake, too. 😀

  10. Lex Says:

    Here… HAVE A COOKIE! hahaha.. woman, when are we starbucking again?

    Thanks! 😀
    Sorry, I can’t confirm with you now. 😦


  11. I just ate a family size pizza! No room for dessert! 🙂

    *Gasp* All by yourself?

  12. Kyels Says:

    I guess I should take a break and go get some dessert too.
    XD

    Yes, you definitely deserve it. 😉

  13. zeroimpact Says:

    Dessert…
    Yup… I’ll finish the other half of the coke
    LOL
    As for you… buy you dessert sometimes k…
    You’re just sweet and nice
    🙂

    Haha.. 😆
    WOW! With such compliments, who needs dessert? 😉
    Thanks & HUGS!

  14. ian Says:

    I’m so gonna dig into all the desserts when I get back to Malaysia by the end of this year…

    Welcome, Ian. 😀

    Yes, we have some very delicious local desserts here. 😉


  15. Yes, a whole family size pizza by myself … and followed it with pineapple!

    *Faints*


Leave a Reply

