Invest in a Massage

October 5, 2006

pink.gifAthletes, homemakers, overstressed and busy executives like Las Montanas have discovered the benefits of therapeutic massage for relieving stress, soothing sore muscles, and enhancing mental and emotional well-being.

breast2.jpg

We should invest in our health, and we’ll reap benefits in mental clarity and energy. You’ll discover more energy for cultivating the spiritual side of life as well.

11oct_jk.jpg

There are many kinds of therapeutic massage available at health spas, clinics, and athletic facilities. We can also do simple self-massage at home.

Last week I had a relaxing full body massage. Last night I refreshed my feet with peppermint foot lotion and I soothe my aching shoulders with a gentle hand-massage.

10 Responses to “Invest in a Massage”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Oh… I miss massage
    Good to hear that you are investing in health
    Good choice
    May you have all the health and wealth of life
    🙂

    Health is more important than wealth – hence, I decide to set aside some of my income for health. 😉
    Thanks for your good wishes. HUGS!

  2. LM Says:

    invest in a good body brush.. scrub scrub scrub during bath.. very relaxing one! good for getting rid of dead skin too.
    Massage, damn good one. Helps slow down an overclocked body.

    Yes, I agree with your suggestion. Thanks. 🙂
    I’ve always enjoyed a good massage. I’m actually thinking of having another one this weekend. 😉

  3. Gallivanter Says:

    I love massages. The best one I got was a 4-hour spa/massage at Bali. It was soooooooooooooo relaxing…got it for RM220 which I think was a steal… 🙂

    WOW! That’s a great steal. 😀

  4. moz monster Says:

    I miss my Thai massage. Uwaa !!!

    Haha. Can always go & get one this weekend. 😉

  5. Che-Cheh Says:

    My scariest massage is the one from my grandma…So painful!!!

    WOW! Your grandma must be a very strong woman. Hehe. 😉

  6. Kyels Says:

    But spas are expensive for students!
    😛

    I guess you should go & try out the massage chairs in the shops when you really need a massage. Hehe

  7. Sha Says:

    It’s not money that is to be invested into our well-being, but Time. Time is a very tricky factor.

    Well, we just have to make time for ourselves – that means at least 2 hrs put aside for a good relaxing full body massage. 😉

  8. MisSmall Says:

    A good facial and body massage does wonders to one’s spirit. I always feel so refreshed after each spa session. 🙂

    Me, too. 😉

  9. nyonyapenang Says:

    hmmmm…..am overdue for a massage. 😉

    Kak Nyonya, it’s time to treat yourself to a good urut. 😉

  10. azhan Says:

    i would love to get one, right after my SPM. imagine after years in school – then off for a good urut – something that normal teen don’t do. ahaha, i’m just dreaming.

    Hey, dreams do come true! So, keep your fingers crossed & your dream of that urut may be just months away. Good Luck with your SPM. 😀


Leave a Reply

