A Mosquito & The Bull

October 10, 2006

pink_ribbon12.gifΒ This little story was forwarded to me via e-mail.

A mosquito alighted on one of the horns of a bull, and remained sitting there for a considerable time. When it had rested sufficiently and was about to fly away, it said to the bull, “Do you mind if I go now?”

The bull merely raised his eyes and remarked, without interest, “It’s all one to me; I didn’t notice when you came, and I shan’t know when you go away.”

9.gif

Value for self comes from within. If we don’t love ourselves, neither will others.

13 Responses to “A Mosquito & The Bull”

  1. moz monster Says:

    Wah …. very deep. Very deep … =)

    Haha.. hopefully not too deep until it becomes flooded. πŸ˜€

    Hugs to you. And you know what for … πŸ˜‰

    HUGS, I love them. Keep them hugs coming, my friend. πŸ˜‰

  2. zeroimpact Says:

    Very true
    Everything start from within no matter how others value us
    Love yourself first but no matter what, we love you too
    I value you…
    You’re valuable to me
    πŸ™‚

    Ohhhh.. I’m so touched. You never fail to leave me comments that touches my heart. Thanks & HUGS, my friend. πŸ˜€

  3. Sha Says:

    How true. Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent πŸ™‚

    Thanks & HUGS, Sha. πŸ™‚

  4. merv Says:

    But when the mosquitoe landed on some blokes who were sipping on their beers, everyone noticed and started swatting away hehehe

    LOL. Thanks, Merv. That’s funny. πŸ˜†

  5. Kyels Says:

    Yes, we all should value ourselves because we’re worthy for ourselves and of a cause in life.

    Sometimes we have to learn to appreciate ourselves before we can do so to others.

    Well said, my friend. Thanks & HUGS!

  6. Fashionasia Says:

    i feel like a mosquito too at times…

    Haha.. I can imagine you as the most fashionable mosquito in the blogosphere. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

  7. LM Says:

    oh no! I think I am narcissitic. πŸ˜›

    Haha.. I believe you are far from it, LM. πŸ˜€

  8. Che-Cheh Says:

    I love meself…hehe

    Hehe.. Che-Cheh, you’re so cute. πŸ˜€

  9. Lex Says:

    Yeah… if we only care about what others think about us, it’s just waste of time. Life is more than anything this world can give us. So, yes, LOVE is all we need

    That’s true, Lex. Love & HUGS! πŸ˜€

    err… go visit project have a cookie too πŸ˜›

    Ok. πŸ˜‰

  10. nyonyapenang Says:

    aiyah, the mosquito landed on the wrong place lor.

    Kak Nyonya, your imagination so good la. LOL. πŸ˜†

  11. endroo G Says:

    i was attacked by mosquitoes this evening at some dodgy workshops.

    Oh! Poor Endroo. HUGS!

  12. Paul Says:

    So right! I have been telling everyone that!

    I’m glad you agree. Thanks & HUGS, Paul. πŸ˜€

  13. azhan Says:

    people love people who love themselves. right?

    *Scratches head* Just kidding. πŸ˜‰

    LOL. πŸ˜†

    EverybodyΒ loves you, Azhan. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

