Silent Treatment

October 11, 2006

nbcam.gif  We live in a noisy world. The blare of television sets, the clamour of traffic, the competing voices of people shouting for attention: all of this can combine into such a noisy racket that the simplest and sweetest melodies can be overtaken, lost.

bcancer6.gif

There is perhaps no melody sweeter than silence. Silence has the ability to stir our hearts with its simplicity, to quiet our souls, to feel the presence of music in our lives that, at times, seem far from musical.

bcancer5.gif

Please help me to quiet my heart, my soul, my very life, so that I can listen better to your words to me. Make these words as a beautiful melody of comfort and strength.

11 Responses to “Silent Treatment”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    When you say nothing at all…
    You speaketh to my heart…
    I may not be able to drown out the crowd for you to listen to me but know that my words are there for you to grasp anytime, anywhere
    Your soul is at ease, your heart content, you just need to stop for a while to listen to them…
    Take care and hugs
    🙂

    Thanks & HUGS, my dear friend. Once again, your comment really touches my heart & soul. 😀

  2. moz monster Says:

    Silence is the hardest thing to do. Even when the mouth doesn’t speak, the mind says a lot to oneself.
    I hope you will find inner peace of soul and mind to better amplify all the good wishes I have for you.

    Thanks very much, Moz. As always, I truly appreciate your good wishes very much. HUGS! 😀

  3. Gallivanter Says:

    Errr, there are melodies sweeter than silence…songs by Bon Jovi… 🙂

    * This is the story of my life
    And I write it everyday
    I know it isn’t black and white
    And it’s anything but grey
    I know that no I’m not alright, but I feel ok cos
    Anything can, everything can happen
    That’s the story of my life*

    Hehe.. Thanks & HUGS, Dan. 🙂

  4. ian Says:

    Silence, can be one of the most soothing tune to the ears. If only many would know how to appreciate it with me.

    I agree & likewise I don’t know many ppl who appreciate silence. *Sigh*

    Some fear silence. They deliberate background noises such as television to drown out the hollowness despite nothing interesting was on. I guess they have just gotten used to noise and began relying on it to focus…

    Yes, when I was at varsity, I know of students who must have their radio on full blast when they were studying.

  5. Vern Says:

    Silence is when we take time to listen to the less unheard of, and sometimes, it may very well be our inner voice.

    That’s true.

    Found your blog via Azhan. Very inspiring stuff you got here. 🙂 Nice.

    I welcome you, Vern. It’s just an ordinary humble blog. Thanks. 🙂

  6. merv Says:

    In a noisy world, I need silence so I can get some proper sleep 😛

    Yep. Me, too. 😉


  7. I was reading about Monks who take vows of silence today.

    I phoned them for more information, but none of them would tell me anything! 🙂

    Haha. That’s really funny. Thanks & HUGS! 😆

  8. Keropok Says:

    I get the message.
    I shall learn to talk less… and hug more. Want one?

    For you my friend, you can always talk to me. 😉
    One hug isn’t enough. I’m greedy ‘cos I want plenty. HUGS! HUGS! HUGS! 😀

  9. Lex Says:

    When I saw this entry, I was like err… my mom always give me silent treatment for the nonsense I do to her… aiks

    Haha.. Thanks for making me laugh, Lex. 😆

  10. endroo G Says:

    is it possible for me to scan my breasts?

    Sure, why not? 😆

  11. Kyels Says:

    Only you alone can calm your soul. The only thing we can do is to be there to support you and lend you our hands.

    Thank you very much, my dearest friend. 🙂

    It takes a lot of effort and strength to carry on, believe me.

    I know & I believe you. 😀


Leave a Reply

