Soul Vacation

October 30, 2006

 9oct.gif

There are vacations – and then there are soul vacations.

A soul vacation can happen in a few minutes, a few hours, or a few days.

 breast-cancer11.jpg

During my 10-day break, instead of packing my bags and heading for distant destinations, I indulged my imagination, spend some time in contemplation, and satisfy my soul with the honey sweetness of the present moment.

A soul vacation makes much of small things. I enjoyed a good book that took me on inner adventures. One afternoon, I even contemplated on the wonders of creation by watching a bee browse in the heart of a flower. I also took a walk with a friend. I had a glorious full body massage. Most of the time, I just sat and thought about life.

cgquietsolitude.jpg

Please accept my apologies for not visiting your blogs nor updating my own. I had a 10-day well-deserved ‘ME’ time which I needed very much.

Painting: “Quiet Solitude” by Carrie Graber

14 Responses to “Soul Vacation”

  1. azhan Says:

    geez. i need those! seems you had a great escape! fun!!

    Trust me. It was great. 😉

  2. ian Says:

    I’ve always been doing that… And I think I always end up getting lost somewhere until reality smacks me back in the face… And then it sucks… Hahaha!

    Hahaha.. Thanks for making me laugh, Ian. 😉

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    Great to know you had a great vacation and don’t worry bout the blogs you missed…
    Being with oneself is just the best thing one can do for yourself
    🙂
    Glad that you had a wonderful time…
    By the way… you were tagged during your absence…
    Hope you will have fun with it too

    Please accept my apologies, my dear friend. I’ve to untag myself. If you had read my reply in the previous post to Ashish, I had untagged myself from his tag, too. I’ve tonnes of work to catch up. I hope you can understand. Thanks & HUGS! 

  4. Gallivanter Says:

    Welcome back from lala land. *HUGS* 😀

    Thanks, Dan. HUGS for you, too. 😉

  5. moz monster Says:

    You’re BACK !!!!

    Woo hoo !!!

    Haha.. Indeed I am. 😉

  6. Kyels Says:

    Yey!

    You are back!!! Hehehe.

    Welcome back babe! Rock on!

    Haha.. Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  7. LM Says:

    Feeling refreshed recharged and ready to take on the world?

    Take on the world? Nah! Just my work. Hehe 😉

  8. Vern Says:

    Never, never, never ever apologize for going on a vacation – physically or spiritually. If we have to be sorry for having fun, where is the world heading to???

    That’s true, Vern. 😉

    Always glad to know you’re back, hun – and feeling better than ever even. 🙂 Cheers!

    Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  9. Ashish C. Says:

    Kewl, you’re back! Hope you had a great vacation!

    I did. 😉

    After all the Soul is the centre point of human existence….

    Well said, Ashish. 🙂

    Missed you!

    Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  10. Ness Says:

    Welcome back sweetie! We (looks around, WE, YES?) missed you!! All refresh and energise?

    Ohhh.. That’s so sweet. HUGS!

    Actually, I was all refreshed & energised until I saw my workload for this week. Well, never mind.. work is work. It needs to be done & I know I can do it. 😉

    Im glad you took that time away. I need to do that as well. But somehow I stop breathing if I detach myself from the laptop.

    That’s my initial thought, too – i.e., unable to live without my laptop. But, in the end, it really proves to be a beneficial break.

    So I need to get an oxygen tank first, THEN detach myself 😀

    Hahaha.. Nah, you don’t need one. You’ll survive just fine. I did. 😉

    HUGS! xoxoxo

    HUGS & kisses for you, too. 😀

  11. Che-Cheh Says:

    Ahh I’ve missed you. Seems like you had more fun than me during the 10days hol. 😛

    I missed you, too, my dearest friend. 🙂

    Your trip to Cameron was great fun, too. 😉

  12. Lex Says:

    Whaa.. sounds fun… while I was bumming around doing nothing and doing assignment, it’s good to know that you had your well deserved break 😀 cheers!

    Thanks & HUGS, Lex. 😉

  13. zeroimpact Says:

    Hugs!
    No problem…
    Don’t overload yourself though
    Take care!

    Thank you very much for being so understanding. BIG HUGS!

  14. Lil Says:

    do not apologise for taking some “me” days… it’s well deserved and we all need it.. 🙂

    OK, Lil. 😉

    Those “ME” days that I took were absolutely wonderful.


Leave a Reply

