Heavenly Music

November 1, 2006

Music, in the right dose, has healing power. And fortunately, no life is too busy for music because music coexists so gracefully with other activities.

color-of-music.jpg

Invisible to the eye, light as air, this magic called music can surround me with comforting, relaxing sound whileย I go about my daily routine.

digimusic.jpg

I set aside mood music that I can call on when I’m feeling particularly overwhelmed, stressed, harried. I allow music to soothe my spirit and calm my nerves.

“If music be the food of love, play one.” – William Shakespeare

14 Responses to “Heavenly Music”

  1. Che-Cheh Says:

    Yeah music can lift one’s spirit. Without music life would be dull.

    I totally agree. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. moz monster Says:

    Yes, music is good for the soul. Just make sure it’s not hip hop …

    Hahaha.. ok, my friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    Music inspires, music soothes, music has a lot of properties and it’s a part of life
    I can never separate music from life, mine at least
    I bet you have a great song list that will soothe me as well…
    Ah… music, come to me, bind with me…
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    WOW! Your comment today is like music to my ears. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Our taste in music is more than 90% compatible. Iย know thisย from the collection you have frequently shared on your blog. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Glad you have music with you all the time…

    I can’t live without it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. lx Says:

    i like the sounds of guitar. there’s something utterly stirring about the strumming of the strings ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Me, too. But, my fave is still the piano. ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Gallivanter Says:

    I live and breathe music. It defines me to a certain extent. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hehe.. Your blog definitely reveals it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    My 2 favorite instruments are the guitar AND the piano. I think piano is the sexiest of ’em all. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I agree. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. ian Says:

    However, there are many who abuse the great gift of music by cranking up its volume at public transports. hence, music enhanced their souls while at the same time shortened my lifespan…

    I know exactly what you mean. I also can’t stand the peace & tranquility of the neighbourhood beingย pollutedย with deafening noise by cars withย gigantic boom-box. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Well I could have shorten theirs by strangling their pathetic necks with the earphone cords, but I do not look forward to listening the jailbirds singing while doing naked ear squats…

    Hehe.. I love your sense of humour. ๐Ÿ˜†

  7. Ashish C. Says:

    I’m surrounded by music the whole day. In the CC with some nice speakers (although I don’t turn up the volume for fear of getting deaf!) and my mp3 player. I tend to listen more to Rock and R&B.

    Thanks for sharing your kind of music, Ashish. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hey thanks for linking me! ๐Ÿ™‚

    You’re welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. merv Says:

    Music rocks!

    It sure does. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I swear I was kept sane today by listening to a Yellow cover by Tanya Chua lol.

    Haha.. ๐Ÿ˜†

    Thereupetic ’tis!

    *GASP* Thanks! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Kyels Says:

    I cannot live without music! I have my iPod everywhere I go!

    Likewise, my friend. ๐Ÿ˜€

    (:

    Music can heal and pacify our souls!

    I agree! ๐Ÿ˜€

  10. Vern Says:

    Eat Music, Sleep Music, Live Music. Haha.

    I second that. ๐Ÿ˜†

  11. nyonyapenang Says:

    i kenot tahan those ‘feng thau’ kind of music.

    Hahaha.. I’m sure your boys don’t listen to them. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. azhan Says:

    no music no life!

    Hear! Hear!

    iPod. *droolz*

    *Hands over a handkerchief* Hehe ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. LM Says:

    If music be the food of love.. play ON

    yup, love music. am enjoying a mindless loud dance tracks CDs.

    WOW! *imagines LM dancing* ๐Ÿ˜‰

  14. Freddie Says:

    โ€œIf music be the food of love, play one.โ€ – William Shakespeare
    …er, shudn’t that be…
    “Play ON” ?!


Leave a Reply

