Sick

November 6, 2006

I just came home from the doctor. He gave me a jab & plenty of medication. I’m on sick leave today. 😦

Fever had been rocket-high since yesterday and I had been making non-stop trips between my bed and the washroom. I will kindly spare all of you the unnecessary details.

My head still weighs like a ton of bricks. My whole body is aching. Apparently, some virus had found me.

Hence, there won’t be any usual postings or replies to your comments and I will also not be visiting your blogs until I’m better. My sincere apologies & I miss you all very much. HUGS!

I’m off to bed…now.

16 Responses to “Sick”

  1. Gallivanter Says:

    Get well soon…the blogosphere will be soulless without ya! *HUGS*

    Awwww… you’re so sweet, Dan. Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  2. Che-Cheh Says:

    Awwww you take care dear. Have plenty of rest.

    Thanks & HUGS, my dear friend! 😀


  3. HOPE U GET BETTER SOON. I HAVE A SIMILAR ENTRY ECEPT I FEEL MUCH WORSE.COULD BE DUE 2 FUNNY WEATHER, ONE MOMENT HOT NEXT, RAINING CAT & DOG.

    Thanks for dropping by & for your well-wishes. I agree, the weather doesn’t help at all. 😦

  4. zeroimpact Says:

    Go and rest…
    Wake up to some wholesome meals and orange juice…
    Tucks you in now…
    Must make soul food before you wake up
    😛
    Hugs!

    That’s so sweet. Thanks & HUGS! 😀

  5. Vern Says:

    you poor thing… get plenty of rest and have plenty of water! take really good care of yourself and plenty of hugs and honey for you!!! 🙂

    Thanks & HUGS, Vern. 😀

  6. Kyels Says:

    Get well soon and drink plenty of water!
    (:

    Thanks & HUGS, my dear friend. 😀

  7. moz monster Says:

    Get well soon. Take plenty of rest, drink lots of water, and just relax.

    Thanks & HUGS, my friend. 😀

  8. Fashionasia Says:

    hmm…not you too!
    get well soon…im feeling better myself

    Hmmm.. we must have caught the same virus. I’m glad you’re feeling better. Thanks & HUGS, my friend. 😀

  9. nyonyapenang Says:

    have a good rest. hope you feel better tomolo.
    selamat malam. 😉

    Terima kasih & SAYANGs, Kak Nyonya. 😀

  10. merv Says:

    Ouch… Get well soon Jemima! Don’t forget to drink lotsa water too =) Hugs to you mate

    Thanks & HUGS, Merv. 😀

  11. endroo G Says:

    My post of http://endroo.blogspot.com/2006/11/instant-relief.html refers.
    I think you needed a scrape.Go get a small bowl of warm water, add a pinch or two of salt into it. Stir to solute the salt. Get a ceramic spoon with a not-so-sharp edge. Dip the spoon into saltwater to lubricate it. Scoop some water. Begin scraping the back.
    Take off your shirt, and ask someone to scrape your back and shoulder blade, collar bone, chest, neck and backbone. Make sure SWITCH OFF all the fan because wind will make you sick as the scraping opens the skin capillaries to release winds.
    Red marks (blood concentrates) will appear as you scrape. It shows good sign and that you’re heaty.

    I had that done before with a ceramic plate & minyak kapak but not this time. Thanks for the link & advice. HUGS! 😀

  12. endroo G Says:

    Just my fifty cents. Grandma’s technique.

    Those traditional methods are simply the best. Thanks for sharing, Endroo. HUGS! 😀

  13. azhan Says:

    you’re sick too? oh nooo! poor Jemima dear! i’m sick as well so i guess we’re pretty close connected. now get yourself some really good rest and drink more water! that’s what every one been telling me so far.
    HUGS! and GET WELL SOON!!

    Thanks & HUGS, Azhan. 😀

  14. lx Says:

    Get well soon, sweets! Sounds like you got a very nasty flu bug! Nothing like a good rest to knock it out. You’ll feel better in a couple of days 😉

    Thanks & HUGS, Lx. 😀

  15. LM Says:

    take PLENTY of fluids ok? and rest rest rest. don’t switch on the PC if you can. 🙂

    I did. Thanks & HUGS, LM. 😀

  16. Ashish C. Says:

    I must be late, but hope you are ok. Get better soon! 🙂

    Thanks & HUGS, Ashish! 😀


Leave a Reply

