Sacred Touch

November 8, 2006

Many parents, when faced with a child’s scrape or cut, say “Let me kiss it and make it better.” Scrapes kissed, tummies and backs rubbed, fevered brows soothed, fears hugged away – children seem to know well the power of touch.

As adults our wounds may be too serious to treat with touch alone, but that doesn’t discount its power. The embrace of a loved one, the hug of a friend – all of these things help us to know we are not alone, that God, through the hands of others, touches our lives.

kisseshugs.gif

Note: Thank you for all your well wishes & hugs. Your sacred touchΒ is the main reasonΒ why I am feeling much better today. THANKS & HUGS!

12 Responses to “Sacred Touch”

  1. azhan Says:

    placebo aren’t useful for adult. as i’m typing this i’m coughing! urgh i hate being sick too. hugs back jemima =) get some nice rest over the week

    I beg to differ, Azhan. I think everyone’s touching words & kind concern in my last post helps me to recover. I hope you’ll feel better soon. HUGS! πŸ™‚

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    And if you want me to give you a scrape, I’ll be more than happy to oblige. πŸ˜›

    Hehe.. I’m sure you will. Thanks for the offer & HUGS, Dan. πŸ˜‰

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    Come
    I still want to give you a big hug even though you feel better
    πŸ™‚
    Makes you chicken soup too k!

    WOW! Chicken soup.. I need that. I lost 4 kgs when I was sick. I need my energy back. Thanks & HUGS, my friend. πŸ™‚

  4. ian Says:

    Keep recovering!!! Till then, stay away from the chocolates! Don’t believe the salesgirl with braces! Chocolates don’t cure illness, it only makes u feel high!!! That’s all!!!

    Hahaha.. Good advice, Ian. Thanks & HUGS! πŸ˜€

  5. Che-Cheh Says:

    XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX
    XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX
    XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX
    XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX
    XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOX
    Enough?

    Chester’s turn! LOL
    Thanks very much, my dear. πŸ˜€

  6. zeroimpact Says:

    Wah… 4 kilos ah
    No worries… I’ll make sure you gain back those you lost…
    Come come, I bring you for the good stuff…
    Hugs!

    Haha.. Maybe I should keep them off for now especially when X’mas isn’t too far away. Thanks very much for your offer, my friend. HUGS! πŸ˜€

  7. moz monster Says:

    Hugs are always on offer here … HUGS.

    They sure are. Thus, I hope you’ll remember where to go whenever you need some hugs, my friend.

    HUGS! πŸ˜€

  8. Kyels Says:

    XOXO
    I’m glad that you’re feeling better. A friend we’ll always be.
    (:

    Friends forever. Thanks & HUGS! πŸ˜€

  9. merv Says:

    Lol amusingly, when I got hurt as a kid, my parents told me to “be a man” haha! Glad you’re feeling better! =)

    Hmm..you must be glad they had told you that. πŸ˜‰
    Thanks & HUGS, Merv. πŸ˜€

  10. Lex Says:

    hey how are u? been a while eh? email me πŸ™‚ need ur help

    Hi Lex, I’ve been sick but I’m better now. Okie. Will try my best to help. πŸ˜‰
    HUGS!

  11. Lil Says:

    i believe in hugs and kisses, even virtual ones! *hugs*

    Me, too. HUGS & MUAKS! πŸ˜€

  12. dana Says:

    This is really nice! I wanna read more


Leave a Reply

