G’DAY

November 28, 2006

G’DAY from Melbourne!

Time really flies. I’ve been here for 2 weeks – catching up with loved ones and friends, did lots of shopping, reading, thinking, taking long walks in the parks & on the beach. I ate & drank lots, too. πŸ˜‰

The weather has been fabulous. I will be going to the beach house this comingΒ weekend.

I’m happy… I really am!!!

Two nights ago, I shared this with a friend:

The old woman I shall become will be quite different from the woman I am now.

Another I is beginning. πŸ˜‰

It’s definitely a positive thought.. one that I know I willΒ achieve.

Take care, my friends. πŸ˜€

21 Responses to “G’DAY”

  1. Gallivanter Says:

    G’day! Glad to know that life’s treating you well…looking forward to having you blogging again… πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Dan. πŸ™‚
    I will be back to full blogging after my trip.
    I’m actually blogging from the Internet Cafe here. πŸ˜€

  2. LM Says:

    You see, the importance of a change in environment will bring about a change in mood!
    Not like me.. stuck on this suffocating tiny dot.

    That’s so true, LM. πŸ™‚
    I’ve been feeling great since I’ve arrived.
    But, I like Singapore, too…well, maybe ‘cos I don’t live there. Hehe.. πŸ˜‰

  3. meekiee Says:

    Hey ya Jemima!!! *hug hug* I’m happy to hear you’re having fun there!!! Take care and eat all gelati for me please. Choc Mint (on top) + Lemon (bottom) – a must combination! πŸ˜€ Must go to beginning of Lygon Street one. Muakz!

    Had some icecream at Lygon St last Friday night. I had pistachio. Simply delicious!
    Comes in so many flavours these days including pandan, green tea & DURIAN! *Daniel will pengsan when he reads this* LOL. πŸ˜†

  4. fashionasia Says:

    G’day mate to you too!!
    Have fun jemima!!

    I am having lots of fun, FA.
    Thanks & HUGS! πŸ˜€

  5. nyonyapenang Says:

    hi, nice to hear from melbourne.
    “Another I is Beginning”
    – you getting married there?
    – whatever the case, my congrats and sayangs to your new beginning.
    p.s.
    ian taking you for a drive? enjoy then. πŸ™‚

    OH NO! I’m not getting married here or anywhere else in the near future.
    I’m just having a great very much-needed long vacation.

    I’m sure Ian will take me for a drive when he gets his car. πŸ˜‰

  6. ian Says:

    Oh Jemima, I didn’t know you’re getting married… LOL!!!

    Hahaha…very funny, Ian.
    Well, if I am..you can be my chauffer. πŸ˜‰

  7. LM Says:

    But jemima, you know Ian didn’t stop at a STOP sign! oops

    When I’m in the car, he will… I’ll make sure he stops. LOL πŸ˜†

  8. moz monster Says:

    Hey !!! There you are … how’s it goin’ in Melbourne ??

    Melbourne’s great. So am I. πŸ™‚

  9. ian Says:

    oi LM sir… why bring up the past? I aced my driving exam ok???

  10. Gab Says:

    glad to hear you’re having good time in melbourne.
    a picture paints a thousand words. it’s hard to imagine how melbourne looks like, especially for someone who’s never been out of msia. *hint hint* πŸ˜›
    take good care *HUGS*

    Hi Gab, I’m sure you’ll be able to make a trip here one day. πŸ˜‰
    Will post some photos from my trip when I get back.
    Keep well & HUGS! πŸ˜€

  11. Che-Cheh Says:

    Ahhh bliss…not many ppl can take a month off and enjoy life. Me jealous. πŸ˜›

    You jeles? I know you’re just kidding, my friend. πŸ˜‰
    You’ve had your holidays.. even though it’s only a short one.
    I’m sure there’ll be more holidays for you in the very near future. πŸ˜€

  12. merv Says:

    Gday to you to mate! Good to see you back on the online world hehehe! Ooo Ooo! Beach house! I so envy you =D

    Gday! I must admit I’m very lucky to have many loved ones & friends here.. one of whom owned the beach house.
    We had a great time there. πŸ˜€

  13. zeroimpact Says:

    The one that I know of is already so attractive
    I’m sure the changes will be more mesmerizing
    πŸ™‚
    Beach house… I wish I’m there now
    I like beach… sipping drink with the sun setting or rising
    Heaven…

    Gosh! Your words always makes me go weak in the knees..hehe
    I had a wonderful time. Heaven is indeed the right word to describe my time there.
    Thanks & HUGS, Matt
    .

  14. endroo G Says:

    enjoy your trip !!

    Thanks! I am! πŸ™‚

  15. Lil Says:

    ah enjoy the sunshine and the stroll by the beach (st kilda is great!) and eat lots on my behalf πŸ˜‰

    I’m very tanned now.. too much time in the sun.. both on the beach & in the parks. Ate lotz, walked lotz & so thank goodness I haven’t put on any weight. πŸ™‚

  16. meekiee Says:

    Pandan?? I think these guys are adapting to Asian’s taste. Pistachio is nice. Roche as well. But I must admit durian gelati can beat the real fruit!

    There’s no doubt about it! This place is really getting more Asian everyday. πŸ˜‰

  17. Lex Says:

    Hey woman, I’m so sorry for not coming aournd.. been busy with exams.. err not really πŸ˜›
    but, hope you are having a blast there.. and have you found someone? 0_0 hehhe
    Cheers!

    Hi Lex, No apologies, please! I haven’t been visiting you or my other friends, too. It’s not much fun blogging or checking mails from the Internet cafe. I’ll definitely catch up when I get back. πŸ™‚

  18. ~TheAngel~ Says:

    Cool, enjoy your holiday there πŸ™‚

    Thanks! πŸ˜€

  19. Vern Says:

    HI! Guess what?? I’m heading to OZ too! Yeah, I’ll be about Melbourne but I’m not sure when exactly. I’ll be leaving for down under on the 7th! πŸ˜€

    I’m sure you’re gonna have a fabulous time, Vern. πŸ˜‰
    Have a safe & enjoyable trip. πŸ˜€

  20. luxferi Says:

    Jemima! *HUGS* I miss you. πŸ™‚ From the sound of it, you’re having a blast and that makes me happy, knowing you’re well and having fun. Keep doing that. I’ll still be here when you come back. πŸ˜›

    Hi Ann, glad to know that someone is missing me.. hehe πŸ˜†
    I’m having lotz of fun.
    Will talk to you when I’m home. πŸ˜€


  21. Welcome to Aussie. I’m so late! Waaah!

    Thanks! Better late than never. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

