Reflections from Oz

December 4, 2006

Greetings from an Internet Cafe in Melbourne!

I came back to the city yesterday evening after a short but relaxing stay at the beach house.

I’m sharing with all of you this personal reflection that came to mind after I had a long chat with a friend last night.

I’ve learned that things change, people change, and it doesn’t mean you forget the past or try to cover it up. It simply means you move on and treasure the memories.

To that friend, always remember that opportunities are for the taking.

“Grab a chance & you won’t be sorry for a might-have-been.”

10 Responses to “Reflections from Oz”

  1. meekiee Says:

    Things change because we change. People come in seasons and go in seasons. That’s the fact of life whether we like it or not. What we can do is to cherish the moments together and not let them walk past us with regrets later.
    Until then, I am still learning to accept the reality – everything has a beginning and an end to it.

    Thanks for your wonderful comment, Meekiee. What you had written is so true. HUGS!

  2. luxferi Says:

    Hiya girl! *bear hug!* So nice to hear from you again. You’re making discoveries about life, one after another and what you said is true. Eventually, the past is like another chapter in your book – you look back, yes… but not to mourn. You look back, to take a leaf out of it and learn, something more about this life we live in.
    And you’ll know, deep down, that you’re becoming wiser. I cannot wish more for you. Wisdom is the most-sought after thing after money. *lol*
    And yes, you’ll get hurt in the process. Sometimes in life we can’t learn something without getting hurt in the process. It’s inevitable. I’d made a lot of mistakes too and I learned from it… and that is what you’re doing now.
    *hugs* Take care, girlfriend. 🙂 Enjoy the rest of your stay there as much as you can. I’ll always be here. 😉

    Thanks so much, Ann. You & many others have been such wonderful friends.. no matter where I am.
    I can’t thank each & everyone of you enough.. for the strong support you have always given me.
    HUGS!

  3. fashionasia Says:

    hows the weather like?

    It’s been great, my dearest friend. Most days it has been in the early 20s. 🙂

  4. Lil Says:

    but sometimes, grabbing the chance in the dark and not knowing where things go, that’s a lot of confusion too…

    Hehe.. OK. I agree.. but I’m not advising my friend to grab his chance in the dark. LOL 😆


  5. Stand up in a clear blue morning until you see what can be
    Alone in a cold day dawning, are you still free? can you be?
    When some cold tomorrow finds you, when some sad old dream reminds you
    How the endless road unwinds you
    While you see a chance take it, find romance fake it
    Because its all on you
    Dont you know by now no one gives you anything
    Dont you wonder how you keep on moving one more day your way
    When theres no one left to leave you, even you dont quite believe you
    Thats when nothing can deceive you
    Stand up in a clear blue morning until you see what can be
    Alone in a cold day dawning, are you still free? can you be?
    And that old gray wind is blowing and theres nothing left worth knowing
    And its time you should be going

    Thanks, Dabs my mate. 😀
    Another creative piece of prose. I like it.

  6. zeroimpact Says:

    I agree with you…
    The might have been is a killer in a way
    Yes and oppurtunities are for the taking and I’m sure that you will have lots coming your way too
    🙂
    Hugs and take care…
    Missing your presence a lot edi

    Thanks & HUGS, Matt. Will be back soon.. 🙂

  7. Sha Says:

    *HUGGLES* I miss you!! 🙂

    Miss you, too. HUGS! 😀

  8. fashionasia Says:

    I think melbourne have done you heaps!!
    stay as long as it takes my dear!! 🙂

    It most certainly has.. 😀
    *SIGH*If only that’s possible…

  9. merv Says:

    Deep and profound that is! Btw, how was the beach house getaway? =)

    It was GREAT! Will post the pixs when I’m back. 🙂

  10. Gallivanter Says:

    It’s time to grab life by its balls and power through! 😛

    Haha.. you would really love to see me do that, don’t you? 😉


Leave a Reply

