Joys of Travels

December 6, 2006

My holiday in Melbourne is finally coming to an end.

I love travelling. Last year I spent 2 weeks travelling around Italy. This year I’m spending a month in Melbourne. I’m not sure where I’ll be going next year but I will make it a point ot travel.

Travelling and freedom are perfect partners and offer an opportunity for all of usΒ to grow in new directions.

Personally, I feel that travel and a change of place impart new vigour to the mind.

Take care & HUGS to all. πŸ™‚

14 Responses to “Joys of Travels”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Yes… travelling unleashes something within which yearns to be free from the chains of everyday life
    πŸ™‚
    I’m glad that you enjoyed and had a great time travelling as well as refreshing yourself…
    Errrrr… by the way… next trip can pack me in your bags?
    So I can travel with you too
    πŸ˜›

    Haha.. you have to be a midget to be able to fit into my bag. πŸ˜‰
    Seriously, save up, Matt. I’ll be glad to have you as a travelling partner. πŸ˜€

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    Traveling is necessity. I usually gallivant thrice a year. πŸ˜€

    Good on you, mate. πŸ˜‰

  3. Kyels Says:

    I wanna travel too!
    Hugs!
    I hope that you are doing good there.
    (:

    I couldn’t be better, Kyels.
    Thanks & HUGS!

  4. Che-Cheh Says:

    Woot woot yahooo you’re coming home!
    Miss ya so so much *hugs

    Thanks & HUGS! πŸ˜€


  5. I want to travel too! Of course, I’ve already been all over Europe, Australia, Hawaii, Malaysia and Singapore … but it’s in the bloooood! I’m going stir crazy! I WANT TO TRAVEL!!!!
    Santa, please bring me a million dollars so I can go travelling again! WaaaaaH! πŸ™‚

    If Santa brings you a million dollars, can you please pay for my trip to Perth? LOL πŸ˜‰

  6. merv Says:

    For your next holiday, try going uhm… Japan! Hehehe

    Good suggestion! Would you like to be my travelling partner? πŸ˜‰

  7. endroo G Says:

    good. i like your words.

    Thanks & HUGS, Endroo. πŸ˜‰

  8. lx Says:

    Join me in Cannes?? πŸ˜‰

    Sure, why not? πŸ˜‰

  9. Lex Says:

    the baby misses u hahhhahaha… I want to go to italy too 😦

    hope u had fun!

    You must go to Italy one day. I fully recommended it..especially Tuscany. πŸ™‚

  10. LM Says:

    wah jemima so $$$loaded. can travel where and when she wants. Can I be your porter?

    Oii! Don’t simply say…when you don’t know la. How do you know I’m not working as a porter during my travels? πŸ˜‰

  11. Gab Says:

    So nice to hear that. Now I really feel like travelling!
    Just finished last paper in uni! Hope I can travel after my graduation. *HUGS* Take good care.

    You should. Even a short break within Malaysia will do you wonders.
    Thanks & HUGS, my friend. πŸ™‚

  12. Sha Says:

    Travelling opens your eyes to new things, you’ll feel carefree for a moment. I want to go to Italy too.. πŸ™‚

    I couldn’t agree more. Go to Italy. I fully recommned it. πŸ™‚

  13. moz monster Says:

    travel well … and let the experiences work for you.

    i like to travel to less developed countries – always good to keep some perspective and stay firmly rooted to the ground. And see the world before western “culture” and “development” makes it all a monotonous world.

    I’m hoping to go to Vietnam or Cambodia next year.. would you like to be my tour guide? πŸ˜‰

  14. fashionasia Says:

    sometimes i do wish i can take a month off every year and just relocate momentarily and experience life differently at diff places….. It does wonders!
    Maybe one day my dream will come thrue.
    welcome back!

    Yep. I can’t agree more. This trip has done wonders for me.
    Thanks & HUGS, FA. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

