Beyond the Sea

December 17, 2006

Merv Kwok a.k.a. Favourite Sexy Blogger wanted to know how was my beach house getaway. It was absolutely fabulous. I took lots of long walks on the beach. The weather was heavenly.

pc030192_a.jpg

The house is situated on Smiths Beach, Phillip Island – about one & half hour drive from Melbourne. Smiths Beach is a surf beach which is only a 8-minute walk from the house. The house is privately-owned & fully-equipped with modern facilities. Thus, if any of you would like to rent it for a short-term stay while you’re in Melbourne, feel free to contact me and I can help with the arrangements.

I will let the photos I took.. speak for themselves. Enjoy them.

pc010150a.jpg

pc010151a.jpg

pc010152a.jpg

pc010153a.jpg

pc030177a.jpg

pc030178a.jpg

pc030184a.jpg

pc030188a.jpg

pc030190a.jpg

The wise man travels to discover himself.

– James Russell Lowell –

15 Responses to “Beyond the Sea”

  1. Gallivanter Says:

    Heavenly!

    You betcha!

  2. Sha Says:

    Welcome back my dear 🙂

    *hugs*

    I wish I have a beach house like that too.. somewhere I can “escape” from reality and be close to nature 🙂

    I think most people who lives in big cities would like to have a place where they can get away from the hustle & bustle.

    HUGS!

  3. Lil Says:

    what a fabulous getaway!

    Definitely! 😉

  4. Che-Cheh Says:

    Wuahhh you get spectacular beach view right from your doorstep. How fab is that!

    Yep, I really couldn’t ask for more. 🙂

  5. hongkiat Says:

    Nice place !

    Hi, Thanks for visiting me, Hongkiat. 🙂
    It is a very nice place.

  6. merv Says:

    Oh my word… THAT’S A HUGE HOUSE!!! LoL! I’m so loving the blue waters man. Haven’t seen nice clean water in ages

    Watch this space after Christmas. I’ll post more photos of blue waters from other locations around Melbourne. 🙂

  7. azhan Says:

    i’d do anything to live there!

    Hahaha…who knows? One day you may own a house just like that. 🙂

  8. moz monster Says:

    wah … nice place to seek peace …

    It is. 🙂

  9. bodicea Says:

    so blueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

    yays.

    btw, here’s another quote from James Russell Lowell:

    “Fate loves the fearless.”

    That’s a good quote. Thanks for sharing. 😀

  10. LM Says:

    wah.. everything so blue! i just want to melt into the blueness.

    Hehe.. melt away, LM. 🙂
    Blue is one of my fave colors.

  11. pelf Says:

    I also want a beach house!!

    Haha.. Don’t we all? 😉

  12. fashionasia Says:

    eh….no naked ppl wan the beach….kekekeek
    anyway….its lovely….took away my monday BLUESSS :>

    Aiyoh! It’s not a nudist beach, la. Hahaha
    It is lovely. 🙂

  13. lx Says:

    This would have been a perfect birthday getaway. Next year, perhaps …

    Happy Belated Birthday to you with Hugs & Muaks! 🙂

  14. Joycelyn Says:

    wow.those places r nice.i like the beach very much.hope i can be there(let me dream also,hehehe)

    Hey, dreams can come true. I’m sure yours will, too. 😉

  15. endroo G Says:

    Brilliant.

    Thanks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

