It’s all about Love.. Actually

December 19, 2006

Mark: [on sheets of poster board] With any luck, by next year – I’ll be going out with one of these girls.
[shows pictures of beautiful supermodels]

loveactually1.jpg

Mark: But for now, let me say – Without hope or agenda – Just because it’s Christmas – And at Christmas you tell the truth – To me, you are perfect – And my wasted heart will love you – Until you look like this.
[picture of a mummy]

2003_love_actually1.jpg

Mark: Merry Christmas.

Note: This is my fave scene from one of my fave X’mas movies.

I would melt if anyone tells me “TO ME, YOU ARE PERFECT.”Β Hahahahaha ** Hey! It’s X’mas! I’m allowed to dream & dreams do come true.**

15 Responses to “It’s all about Love.. Actually”

  1. lx Says:

    You are indeed perfect, my sweet and dear Jemima πŸ˜‰ Lotsa love and hugs!

    Hahaha.. as Dirty Harry would say, “Make My Day”.. you just did. πŸ˜†

    Thanks & HUGS!

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    I loved this movie, and that scene was classic!

    I agree. πŸ˜€

  3. Lex Says:

    You nailed it yet again, I would like to find out how love actually feels πŸ™‚ But then again, I have great friends and know bloggers like you who make my day… now that’s love… hahaha

    Hahaha.. Everybody loves you, Lex. πŸ˜‰

  4. Dee M Says:

    I loved that scene too!Nice one…

    Thanks, Dee. πŸ™‚

  5. merv Says:

    Mi’lady, if it so pleases thee and melts thy heart, to me, you are perfect. =)

    Merry Christmas babe.

    You’re so kind, my Sire! *Jemima melts away*

    Have a Blessed Christmas, Darling.

    HUGS!

  6. ian Says:

    Nobody’s perfect, and you’re nobody… LOL!!!

    HUGS & MUAKS!!! πŸ˜†

  7. azhan Says:

    Cinta is exactly like Love Actually. I like =) I watch it everytime I could!

    Merry Christmas Jemima!

    A friend had recommended me to watch Cinta but I haven’t had the chance.

    Happy Christmas to you, Azhan. πŸ™‚

  8. Che-Cheh Says:

    Seems like I’m the only one who hasn’t watch this movie.

    We all are perfect. hehehe

    You must watch it. I’m sure you’ll love it. πŸ™‚
    Yep.. we are all perfectly imperfect. LOL πŸ˜†

  9. moz monster Says:

    Actually, I’d much prefer someone to love me, with all my imperfections and all …

    Well, who’s perfect?
    As Ian says, nobody is perfect. I, for one, definitely am not. πŸ˜‰

  10. Lil Says:

    someone told me that recently, and while he cares much for me, i don’t think he loves me (yet?)… i live in hope for now… πŸ˜‰

    By caring for you, I believe it’s already a start of good things to come for you both, Lil. πŸ™‚

    I wish you all the best & every happiness.

    HUGS! πŸ˜€

  11. Sha Says:

    That’s my one of my favourite movie scenes. Will never get sick of watching Love, Actually πŸ™‚

    “To me, you’re perfect” melts me too heehee πŸ˜‰

    I’m glad we share the same sentiments, Sha. πŸ˜‰

    HUGS!

  12. bodicea Says:

    bodicea

    Hehe.. you are. πŸ˜€

  13. zeroimpact Says:

    Perfect, you are always perfect in your own way
    That is the thing that sets you apart
    That is what sets you to be different and special in your own way
    πŸ™‚

    WOW! You’ve just put me on the pedestal & I may never ever want to come down. Hehe..

    Thanks & HUGS, Matt. πŸ™‚


  14. […] It’s all about Love.. Actually jemima.wordpress.com […]


  15. […] pΓ₯ hinandens historie. Elsker sΓ₯dan noget..Hvad er din yndlingsjulefilm? Billeder fra her og her by Tina Posted on 23. november 2010 This entry was posted in Film – TV og serier. Bookmark […]


Leave a Reply

