I’ll Stand By You

December 21, 2006

cg_f_serenity.jpg

Oh, why you look so sad?
The tears are in your eyes,
Come on and come to me now.
But, don’t be ashamed to cry,
Let me see you through
cause I’ve seen the dark side too.
And when the night falls on you,
and you don’t know what to do,
Nothing you confess
could make me love you less..

I’ll stand by you,
I’ll stand by you,
won’t let nobody hurt you,
I’ll stand by you.

So, if you’re mad, get mad,
don’t hold it all inside,
Come on and talk to me now.
And hey, what you got to hide?
I get angry too..
Well, I’m a lot like you.
When you’re standing at the crossroads,
but don’t know which path to choose,
Let me come along
cause even if you’re wrong..

I’ll stand by you,
I’ll stand by you,
won’t let nobody hurt you,
I’ll stand by you.
Take me into your darkest hour,
and I’ll never desert you.
I’ll stand by you.

And when, when the night falls on you baby,
you’re feeling all alone,
You won’t be on your own..

I’ll stand by you,
I’ll stand by you,
won’t let nobody hurt you.

I’ll stand by you.
Take me in into your darkest hour
and I’ll never desert you.
I’ll stand by you.

A friend is one to whom one may pour out all the contents of one’s heart, chaff and grain together, knowing that the gentlest of hands will take and sift it, keep what is worth keeping and with the breath of kindness blow the rest away.

-Arabian Proverb-

christmas.gif

 

Click here to listen to the song.

Painting: “Serenity” by Carrie Graber

9 Responses to “I’ll Stand By You”

  1. azhan Says:

    eventhough i might not know you well enough as a live friend, i’d stand by you =)

    That is so sweet of you, Azhan. HUGS!

  2. moz monster Says:

    well said …

    Thanks, Moz.

  3. lx Says:

    this is so timely, jemima … u may not know it but I do draw so much from it 😉

    I’m really glad to hear that, Lx.
    Take care ya..

  4. tihtahpah Says:

    oh wow…it’s my favourite song…by the Pretenders, great voice, it kinda lifts me up whenever i hear this song.

    It’s my fave, too. The lyrics simply perks me up & Chrissie Hynde’s voice is indeed soulful.

  5. LM Says:

    Yeah.. where to find such friends these days?

    thanks for the Christmas greetings Jem!

    I can be one.. if you let me. 😉

    Hope you have a joyous Christmas, LM.

  6. Gallivanter Says:

    The Pretenders! Dang, tihtahpah beat me to it. 🙂

    Hahaha..

  7. Joycelyn Says:

    although it is not easy to get a “real” friend but i still believe there are many.at least we(u n me) can be a good friend of anyone..right?:D

    I’m a good friend to anyone who is willing to give me a chance. 😉

  8. Lex Says:

    Too bad tihtahpah stole dan’s thunder.. hahahaha

    friends are 2nd most important people after family. hugs.. and u make a great friend =)

    Thanks for having such great confidence in me, Lex. HUGS!

  9. Sha Says:

    That’s a beautiful song.. I may not have many friends, but those that I have, I treasure 🙂

    They’re lucky to have a friend like you, Sha. 🙂


Leave a Reply

