Would you lie with me..?

December 22, 2006

We’ll do it all
Everything
On our own

We don’t need
Anything
Or anyone

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

I don’t quite know
How to say
How I feel

Those three words
Are said too much
They’re not enough

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s burstin’ into life

Let’s waste time
Chasing cars
Around our heads

I need your grace
To remind me
To find my own

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

Forget what we’re told
Before we get too old
Show me a garden that’s bursting into life

All that I am
All that I ever was
It’s here in your perfect eyes
They’re all I can see

I don’t know where
Confused about how as well
Just know that these things
Will never change for us at all

If I lay here
If I just lay here
Would you lie with me and just forget the world?

cg_midnightrest.jpg

A good friend is hard to find, hard to lose, and impossible to forget…

Personal: I smsed this to a friend yesterday. He didn’t receive it.

Someday when the pages of my life end, I know that you’ll be one of it’s most beautiful chapters.. If I get to read it, I’ll open it on the page that I met you.

merry-christmas.jpg

bearchristmas.jpg

Click here to listen to the song.

Painting: “Midnight Rest” by Carrie Graber

8 Responses to “Would you lie with me..?”

  1. merv Says:

    All I can say is, Snow Patrol rocks heheheh

    Hi Teddy!

    Yep. They sure do. 😆

    Teddy: Hi Uncle Merv. HUGS!

  2. Che-Cheh Says:

    Merry Christmas!!! *hug-hug*

    Merry Christmas!!! HUGS! 🙂

  3. moz monster Says:

    Merry Christmas and A Happy New Year …

    I can lie, stand, sit or just IM with you …. *winks*

    Hehe.. Thanks, Moz.

    Happy Christmas & A Happy New Year to you, too. 🙂

  4. Gallivanter Says:

    Selamat Hari Natal dan Tahun Baru Cik Jemima! 😛

    Sama-sama, Encik Daniel. 🙂

    Terima Kasih!

  5. ianfluenza Says:

    Yeah man… Snow Patrol has nice songs…

    Great minds think alike.. 😉

  6. Ashish C. Says:

    Nice poem/song. [Yeah, I’m an idiot when it comes to differentiating between songs and poems.] I’ll give it to my sis.

    A good friend is hard to find, hard to lose, and impossible to forget…

    Thats so true, especially the last part…

    Merry Christmas, I think you’ll be going out [with Santa] distributing presents since you’re an angel. 😀

    Haha.. The last time I look.. there are no wings on my back. LOL

    Merry Christmas, Ashish. 🙂

  7. Ashish C. Says:

    Who says you’ve got to have wings to be an angel? 😀

    Hehe.. 😀

  8. zeroimpact Says:

    Forgetting the world is what we yearn to do
    Forgetting it with someone is what I yearn to do
    To just let time and life slip past for a while
    Just doing nothing but sitting, lying down
    It’s most wonderful to spend time with YOU
    Just forgetting the whole world through
    Just to be unknown
    To anyone, anything

    This is a very nice one
    🙂
    I like it very much and I’m sure you will not be lying down alone anywhere, anytime
    Hugs!

    Likewise, Matt.. likewise.. 😉
    Thank you for making me smile & I’m glad that you like the song, too. 🙂
    You are & you will always be a wonderful friend.
    HUGS!


Leave a Reply

