I Feel a little Special

December 28, 2006

 cg_rhapsody.jpg

A good friend had told me “Jemima, if you feel a little special this Christmas, it’s only because you are!”

Now I know that I really am!

Please click this link and you’ll know what I mean.

“No love, no friendship..can cross the path of our destiny without leaving some mark on it forever.”

– Francois Mauriac –

Thank you, Daniel.

Painting: “Rhapsody” by Carrie Graber

7 Responses to “I Feel a little Special”

  1. tihtahpah Says:

    EH Jemima, I really like your blog because it’s really hits the heart…i need a dose of ‘jemima’ daily to ‘wake’ me up sometimes 🙂 Please keep up the daily good doses..you’re truly a gem!

    *Shy* *blushing* 😛

    Your kind words have touched me, Tihtahpah.

    Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  2. meekiee Says:

    Jemima, yeah you’re special indeed. *HUGS*

    So are you & everyone else in this world.

    Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  3. Lil Says:

    never doubt how much others care for you.. 😉

    Yep.. that’s true, Lil. 😉

    Thanks & HUGS!

  4. Gallivanter Says:

    See, it’s not only me that put you on the pedestal (and you deserve it). 😛 You’re everyone’s pillar of motivation. Happy New Year! *HUGS*

    *blushing* *turning into a beetroot*

    I’m truly lost for words, Dan.

    Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  5. Vern Says:

    Hi Jemima. I hope you know that I drop by your page everyday. Why? Cos the blogger’s special. 😉

    Likewise, Vern.. likewise, you’re special, too.

    Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  6. fashionasia Says:

    wow jemima… you have quite a handful of fans!! hehe
    Such a great feeling to be loved ya?!!
    Thanks for the gift!! I love it!! luv luv luv it!!!
    You’re getting urs soon…be patient with me k….

    Aiyoyo! Please don’t make me feel more shy than I already am. *blushing*
    I’m so happy to know that you love the gift & no worries about the delay, FA. 😉

    Thanks & HUGS! 🙂

  7. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima,I read your post and it DOES now confirm to me ‘what you are’ (ref. my reply to your greetings in my post). And your sentimental post motivates me to bring this out specially for you………

    “Portrait of a Friend”
    I can’t give solutions to all of life’s problems, doubts,
    or fears. But I can listen to you, and together we will
    search for answers.

    I can’t change your past with all it’s heartache and pain,
    nor the future with its untold stories.
    But I can be there now when you need me to care.

    I can’t keep your feet from stumbling.
    I can only offer my hand that you may grasp it and not fall.

    Your joys, triumphs, successes, and happiness are not mine;
    Yet I can share in your laughter.

    Your decisions in life are not mine to make, nor to judge;
    I can only support you, encourage you,
    and help you when you ask.

    I can’t prevent you from falling away from friendship,
    from your values, from me.
    I can only pray for you, talk to you and wait for you.

    I can’t give you boundaries which I have determined for you,
    But I can give you the room to change, room to grow,
    room to be yourself.

    I can’t keep your heart from breaking and hurting,
    But I can cry with you and help you pick up the pieces
    and put them back in place.

    I can’t tell you who you are.
    I can only love you and be your friend.

    Always, Uncle Lee.
    PS: Is THAT YOU in photo? Let me know here or my ‘house’. You have a nice day, Jemima. UL.

    Welcome, Uncle Lee. 🙂

    “Portrait of a Friend” is so touching & it’s what true friendship is all about. Thanks so much for sharing. I truly appreciate it from my heart & I’m glad to be a friend.

    Hehe.. that’s just a painting & no.. it’s definitely not me.

    Thanks again & HUGS! 🙂


Leave a Reply

