My heart

December 29, 2006

It was 5 months ago today that I started blogging. This weekend marks the end of another eventful year in my life. What I am most thankful for in 2006 is my heart – for it has been my wise and faithful guide.

I am truly blessed with the wisdom of my loving heart. Love is a form of listening and I have listened with a loving heart to each and everyone of you. When I listened to the love within my heart, I could hear the love in yours.

elipse_heart.jpg

My heart has tenderly and truly guided me – and I managed to find my ways through the wilderness.

My heart is valiant and wise because it sensed the truth and offered me compassion in times of conflict.

My heart has patience & humility. It is fully human and it holds the world in tender awe. As I listened to my heart, I was able to love humanly with wisdom. 

Recently, a good friend told me that I am wiser than I know, kinder than I believe. I asked my heart. It confirmed that I am loving and compassionate to others and myself.

I don’t think both my friend & my heart would lie to me, do you??? 😉

happy_ny.jpg

“Where there is love, there is life.”

– M. Gandhi –

11 Responses to “My heart”

  1. Lex Says:

    Aww that’s so sweet. Glad you had a great year =) Infact, everyday and every year should be a great one. Happy New Year in advance, Jems. *hugs*

    Let us hope that 2007 is a great year for all of us, Lex. 😉

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  2. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, I am so excited (re. my reply to your kind reply )I decided to come back your place…Gosh! You are sentimental. And you again encourage me to think of a suitable comment and below what comes to my mind re your above. “Beautiful Dreamer”, a poem by Stephen Foster.

    “Beautiful dreamer, wake unto me,
    Starlight and dewdrops are waiting for thee;
    Sounds of the rude world heard in the day,
    Lull’d by the moonlight have all pass’d away!

    Beautiful dreamer, queen of my song,
    List while I woo thee with soft melody;
    Gone are the cares of life’s busy throng.

    Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me!
    Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me!

    Beautiful dreamer, out on the sea,
    Mermaids are chaunting the wild lorelie;
    Over the streamlet vapors are borne,
    Waiting to fade at the bright coming morn.

    Beautiful dreamer, beam on my heart,
    E’en as the morn on the streamlet and sea;
    Then will all clouds of sorrow depart,

    Beautiful dreamer, awake unto me”!
    Regards, UL.

    Uncle Lee, you have to stop singing me praises la.. hehe
    My head is going to swell & I’ll end up looking like Humpty Dumpty.. hehe

    Joke aside, Uncle Lee, I know you mean what you had written about me being sentimental & you’re right.
    I sincerely thank you for the poem which I truly like very much. 🙂

    Thanks again & HUGS! 🙂

  3. Gallivanter Says:

    The greatest gems are those unseeable to the eye but discovered by the heart. Happy New Year!!

    That is so nice, Dan. 🙂

    Happy New Year & HUGS!

  4. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, I put in a comment earlier but it did not come out, so here another one for you. Reading about your heart prompts my thinking of an appropriate comment and here it is I know you recognise it: For whom the bell tolls.
    No man is an island,
    Entire of itself.
    Each is a piece of the continent,
    A part of the main.
    If a clod be washed away by the sea,
    Europe is the less.
    As well as if a promontory were.
    As well as if a manner of thine own
    Or of thine friend’s were.
    Each man’s death diminishes me,
    For I am involved in mankind.
    Therefore, send not to know
    For whom the bell tolls,
    It tolls for thee.

    Uncle Lee, all comments on my blog are under moderation until I released them.
    Hence, there’s no need for you to call the FBI.. your earlier comment is safe & has just been released. haha.. 😆

    Thanks again & much appreciation for sharing another great prose.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  5. tihtahpah Says:

    The wisdom of your heart is what lures us to your blog 🙂 Told you I need a daily dose of Jemima Goodness 🙂

    That’s very sweet of you, Titahpah.
    I also learn a lot from your comments & the others, too.
    Together our hearts will make us better persons.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  6. Lil Says:

    friends help to keep us grounded and true friends would not saying something just to please, they say it because they believe it… accept their compliments, and live true to these qualities, and all will be beautiful 🙂

    Thanks for your very nice comment & advice, Lil.
    There is so much truth in it & I’m very grateful to you & my other friends for making my life beautiful with each passing day.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  7. Che-Cheh Says:

    For me, you’re the perfect friend.
    Thanks for everything.
    Happy New Year and May God Bless You.

    p/s: That’s a nice picture.

    Che-Cheh, you have been a great friend to me & you’ll always be.
    I thank you very much for your endless encouragement & for always being there for me.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  8. meekiee Says:

    “It confirmed that I am loving and compassionate to others and myself.”

    Yes, you truly are.

    Live with a strong mind but a soft heart. 🙂

    ~HUG HUG~

    As the song goes.. “Learning to love yourself..it is the greatest love of all.”

    Love.. that’s where our strength is…

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  9. nyonyapenang Says:

    i’d like to add something here for you, jemima.

    WHERE THERE IS LOVE, NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE, AND THERE IS ALWAYS TIME. 🙂

    **sayangzz** to you.

    AND HERE’S WISHING YOU AND ALL AT HOME A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR……

    Thank you for your wise words, your friendship & your sayangzz, Kak Nyonya.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  10. Joycelyn Says:

    hi Jemima,although i dont know u for long,but i can really sense that u have a sincere and caring heart.I m so glad to hv u as my virtue friend n i hope we can be real friend one day too.
    happy new year,all the best and continue to hv a caring heart.
    God bless you!

    Joycelyn, I appreciate your kind words. Likewise, I have a feeling that you are very sincere & care a lot for your friends, too. I’ll be glad to meet you one day, too.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂

  11. moz monster Says:

    Happy New Year, Jems … you do have a great heart. And it’s a very loving and kind one too …

    *blushing*
    So have you, Moz.

    Happy New Year & HUGS! 🙂


Leave a Reply

