One hundredth

January 7, 2007

This is my one hundredth post. I never thought I could made it this far. Will there be another hundred? That remains to be seen…

cg_lastatthelounge.jpg

So what can I write for my one hundredth post? One hundred – it isn’t really a milestone to shout about. To me this is just another post for an ordinary day…

Make your life better.. that’s it.. that’s what I’m going to write ‘cos some of us, including yours truly, should be making our lives better….

So, how do you make your life better?

It’s entirely up to you.

Who else would know what you want or need but you?

If you are waiting for something to happen or someone to love you to make your life better, you’d better be sitting in a comfortable chair.

No one is coming.

And that’s a good thing because the person who does come along and promises to make your life better is probably going to make it miserable as well.

If anything is going to get better, it will be because you did something about it. So don’t expect anything else.

They go hand in hand, disappointment and unrealistic expectations.

You were put in the center of your life to take charge of it. Other people are casual observers. They hardly notice when you do something good. They applaud in the wrong places anyhow, the places their interests lie. Their negative comments also have more to do with themselves than you. So praise is never going to be enough to make your life better, and criticism has limited value.

Shape your life to follow your instincts, your inclinations, and your preferences.

Make your life better, and you be the judge of what better means.

You have to live it, you might as well love it.

I love my life. I love the way I love it. I intend the best for me.

Painting: “Last at the Lounge” by Carrie Graber 

13 Responses to “One hundredth”

  1. Lex Says:

    Hey… I dunno if I’m first here.. but Congrats on ur 100th. Feels good no? I reached 100th on a year anniversary ahahha.. But yes, we make our choices and we are in control of our destiny. Love you… thanks for being such an angel. Hugs….

    Congrats, you are first. 😉
    Hey! Everyone loves you, too.

    Thanks & HUGS!

  2. moz monster Says:

    Wow … 100 posts so soon. You know … you make a lot of sense when you blog that we have to go and make things happen.

    I always tell myself that I’ll get luckier the harder I work.

    Keep it up. I enjoy reading your entries.

    Thanks for your compliments, Moz.
    Just don’t work so hard until you forget to enjoy life.. 🙂

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    It’s a milestone by itself
    You are the best person to make yourself happy and great that you know it
    No matter who comes along, you will be able to make yourself the happiest person around
    However, the people that crosses your path do help make it a little more extreme either way
    Take care and I hope you will be happy always
    Hugs!

    Thank you for always making me happy through your words, Matt. 🙂

    HUGS!

  4. Sha Says:

    Congrats! Your (almost) daily updates have inspired and comforted me alot. Thank you! *hugs*

    Thanks & HUGS, Sha. 🙂

  5. Kyels Says:

    100th!

    That’s good and I’ll be seeing more, definitely.

    (:

    I wish I have your confidence. 🙂

  6. Gallivanter Says:

    Good one. Take charge of your life and stop relying on a bogus thing called fate. 😛

    Thanks, Dan. 🙂

  7. Tine Says:

    Hi there,

    My random blog-surfin’ let me to you 🙂 I’ve not had the time to read all your posts just yet, but I simply love the way you incorporate those lovely images with each post (the ones in the Aldo Gallery).

    Anyway, just dropping a note to tell you I like the theme very much. Congrats upon your 100th post 🙂

    Welcome Tine. 🙂
    Thanks for your compliments & take your time.. i.e., if you intend to read all the 100 posts. 😉

  8. nyonyapenang Says:

    congratulations, jemima. just keep them coming, ya. 🙂

    Thank you, Kak Nyonya. 🙂

  9. merv Says:

    umm… all i can say is, happy 100th! hehehe 😛

    Thank you, Merv. 🙂

  10. fashionasia Says:

    congrats!!wishing u many more inspirational posts to come!!

    Thank you, my friend. 🙂

  11. Che-Cheh Says:

    Congrats on your first 100 posts!
    I’m gonna be more active this year. Start moving to make things happen. Wish me luck.

    Thanks & Good Luck, my friend. 🙂

  12. Lil Says:

    how time flies, and you’ve been blogging for half a year, and 100 posts to mark this special occasion… keep on going 🙂

    100 in 5 months & 11 days to be exact.
    Thanks for your kind encouragement, Lil. 🙂


  13. […] Links:  One hundredth  &  Two Hundredth Posted by jemima Filed in Anniversaries, Inner Peace, […]


Leave a Reply

