Understanding Anxiety

January 9, 2007

Anxiety speaks danger’s tongue and warns of approaching hurt.

Most anxiety comes from deceiving yourself, for you fear most what you will not examine.

Hide from the truth and your life becomes full of worry.

When you are in darkness, it is easy to imagine the worst, for in darkness there is only the unknown.

You cannot get rid of anxiety you play down. Soon it takes you over, for fear spreads when you conceal it. When you won’t face what you fear, you have to cover everything to be safe.

An anxious mind doesn’t solve problems, it only creates more, for anxiety has a way of filling up all the spaces where you dream and reason. When you are anxious, you always fall behind.

You can always summon up your fears. An anxious person always finds something to worry about.

anxiety.jpg

Admit the truth and your anxiety will subside.

If you know where your anxiety began, you know how to end it. You can make a plan to protect and save yourself.

You have to remember your strength to find it.

Make your wants greater than your fears.

You empower your fear by doubting yourself.

Name the fear, then conquer!

Feel your fear and do what you have to do.

My fear helps focus my strength. I defeat fear by believing in myself. 

10 Responses to “Understanding Anxiety”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    The strength is always within you
    Know where and how to excavate it
    A helping hand is always around
    Reach out and you shall touch it
    Hold on and you shall be held on to
    Pull and you shall be pulled out
    Hugs!

    One thing I know for sure is that your loving hands will always be there for me, Matt.
    I know you’ll never let go until I’m ready to be released.
    Thanks, my friend.
    HUGS!

  2. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, Always a pleasure to visit you here. Love sentimentality. Somehow when I come here it feels like being in ‘Ricks Cafe’, or at Tiffany’s.
    You have a nice day, Jemima.

    Hehe.. you are a very sentimental man, Uncle Lee… & that’s very rare in modern men nowadays. 😉

    Thanks for dropping by.

  3. lx Says:

    Believe and self-confidence are impt traits 😉 So is self-esteem and integrity, without which we’ll fall for any thing.

    Eventho’ we are just blogpals, i consider you to be one of my better “frens”!

    That’s true, Lx.. & thanx.. I’m glad to be your friend, too. 🙂

  4. Vern Says:

    Anxiety is what keeps us going, and also what holds us back. But knowing how to accept it allows to control our actions and its consequences. Thanks for the enlightenment Jemima. 🙂

    That’s right, Vern & you’re welcome. 🙂

  5. Sha Says:

    I did that a few days back. I did what I had to do to prevent myself from being engulf in bigger anxiety.

    While it was difficult, it’s amazing how good I feel about myself now 🙂

    I’m so glad to hear that, Sha. 🙂

  6. kenJJ Says:

    If I got a problem that have to deal with feelings, you’ll be one of the first to look for.

    Love the words you wrote there.

    Blimey! KenJJ.. I’m not a quack la.. hehe
    But, you’re most welcome to visit me anytime. 🙂

    Thanks.. I’m glad you like this post.


  7. I lie awake at night worrying that maybe I worry too much. 🙂

    Hehe.. I’m sure you’re not the only one who does that. 😉

  8. merv Says:

    a lil’ bit of alkie helps taper down anxiety too hehehe

    Hahaha.. Cheers, mate.. *raises glass* 😉

  9. Kyels Says:

    Yes, anxiety. I do agree with you that we can kill fear by believing in ourselves.

    (:

    Thank you, Kyels. 🙂

  10. nyonyapenang Says:

    errr….i’m a worry-wart.

    Aiyoyo, Kak Nyonya.. try not to worry too much liao.. ‘cos life’s too short..


Leave a Reply

