Sunshine & Shadows

January 19, 2007

Throughout our lives, we all experience times of darkness and times of light. Though the joyful times are a pleasure to go through, we may wish away the sadness and depression. Without our sorrowful moments, though, we would not be fully human. Our sad times teach us about ourselves, revealing our inner reserves of resilience and strength.

al_sunsetbreeze.jpg

What sad occurrence weighs on your heart today?

Sorrow is part of being human. Be my guide as I struggle to cope with my distress.

I think I’d better leave right now……

jk_hiatus.jpg

I’m here
Just like I said
Though its breaking every rule I’ve ever made
My racin’ heart
Is just the same
Why make it strong to break it once again

And I’d love to say I do
Give everything to you
But I can never now be true
So I say

I think I’d better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
Feelin’ weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me how
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now

I’m here
So please explain
Why you’re openin’ up a healin’ wound again
I’m a little more careful
Perhaps it shows
But if I lose the highs, at least I’m spared the lows

Now I tremble in your arms
What could be the harm
To feel my spirit calm
So I say

I think I’d better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
Feelin’ weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me out
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now

I wouldn’t know ho-oow to say
How good it feels seeing you today
I see you’ve got your smile back
Now you say your right on track
But you may never know why
Once bitten twice is shy
If I’m proud perhaps I should explain
I couldn’t bear to lose you again

Mmm mmm mmm

I think I’d better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
I’m feelin’ weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me out
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
Yes I will

I think I’d better leave right now
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now
Feelin’ weaker and weaker
Somebody better show me out
Before I fall any deeper
I think I’d better leave right now

Click here to listen to the song.

Painting: “Sunset Breeze” by Aldo Luongo
13 Responses to “Sunshine & Shadows”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Apparently when I opened this page the same song was playing on my media player 11
    I guess I’m not welcomed somewhere, or may be it’s just me
    Sometimes our perception or assumptions may not be right but then again there is nothing else for us to look beyond to and therefore the assumptions is being taken as truth
    I guess the song does tell me to leave
    Telling me to go away
    When I know I can’t
    Until I’m perfectly clear of the situation
    🙂
    My assumptions, just assumptions
    Hugs!

    You have assumed wrongly, Matt.
    HUGS!

  2. tihtahpah Says:

    well..i believe sorrow and joy is part of our lives. GOtta have some ups and downs so that you appreciate the ‘ups’. And..you do learn from whatever hardship and distress you go through. The thing is to learn and improve each time. We are all a better person that way 🙂

    Thanks, Tihtahpah.
    HUGS!

  3. moz monster Says:

    I don’t let sorrow weight me down, and I won’t let it ruin my days. Sure, it’ll sag my spirits once in a while, but life goes on, and I’m capable of happy thoughts 🙂

    Thanks, Moz.
    HUGS!

  4. Kyels Says:

    Don’t let sorrow take control of your being. I know it’s hard and sometimes I let it take over me too.

    Try to think of happy moments and it will definitely drive those sorrows within you away. That is what I have been doing these days. Allowing happiness to bask within me as I let go of all the unnecessary things in life. I’m still hurting due to some things in the past but I guess what made me did not fall was my strength.

    You have the strength. Believe that sadness will go on hiatus from you soon. You know as a friend, I’ll always be here.

    Thanks, Kyels. I know..
    HUGS!

  5. Vern Says:

    A page like yours does its wonders in brightening one’s day. Thanks.

    Thanks, Vern.
    HUGS!

  6. nyonyapenang Says:

    if you do not know sorrow, you might appreciate happiness too.
    have a good weekend, jemima.

    Thanks, Kak.
    HUGS!

  7. Tine Says:

    The sorrows we go through, though sad and sometimes heartbreaking even, teach us how to be strong. To survive, to carry on, to move on. We wouldn’t know the true meaning of happiness without first knowing sorrow.

    I hope things are all right with you, Jemima. Have a good weekend 🙂

    I’m feeling a lot better now, Tine.
    Thanks for linking me.
    HUGS!

  8. serendipity Says:

    you have a positive outlook on life – do not let sorrows take over you.

    on another note – why is everyone feeling melancholic? It’s FRIDAY!!! go out and PARTY and have some fun!!

    Thanks, Serendipity.
    HUGS!

  9. Lil Says:

    without sorrow, how are we to know what being truly happy means?

    I agree, Lil.
    HUGS!

  10. Che-Cheh Says:

    Celebrate life and be grateful of what you have. Don’t let the sorrow down you.

    Thanks, my friend.
    HUGS!

  11. Sha Says:

    I’m gonna miss you. Have a good rest, and come back from your hiatus a happier person. Take care! *hugs*

    Thanks, Sha.
    HUGS!


  12. Have a nice hiatus. I think I need a good sleep after todays activities. *YAWN!* lol

    Hehe..
    Thanks, Dabs.
    HUGS!

  13. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, a rose has thorns and so thus our lives as long as we learn to live with it as a memory while taking new strides forwards.
    I ‘paid’ for my young days ambition aiming for the moon with two very heavy prices, I lost two women! One was Irene. Till today I still have thoughts of that last day I drove away seeing her crying standing by the Flame of the forest…and wanting to turn back carry her away with me. The thoughts of ‘I should have’ still haunts me today….a sorrow I still carry. UL.

    A rose with one thorn is enough to leave a lasting memory, Uncle Lee.
    Thanks for sharing your very own personal experience.
    Irene is a very lucky lady to be so well-loved by you.

    HUGS!


Leave a Reply

