Move On

January 21, 2007

HIATUS CANCELLED!!! 

Thank you for all the emails I received & all the comments left on my last post. All your kind concern & care for me is very much appreciated. I’m feeling better now. I thank each & everyone of you with my whole heart.

Thank you for lending me your ears, Ian. HUGS!

******************************************************

What’s the point of staying in that rut?

Are you getting comfortable with your misfortune?

Are you gathering your strength, waiting for another try?

Are you displaying your misfortune, feeling sorry for yourself?

Are you using your sad position as a convenient reason to complain to someone else?

Are you failing in order to disappoint another person? Do you think that person notices? Do you think that other person should care?

Who should care about you when you don’t care enough about yourself to lift yourself out of your dilemma?

Maybe you have to be in this rut in order to convince yourself that you need to do something about it. After all, you’ve been there awhile and nothing much seems to have changed by itself.

OK, admit that things have gotten as bad as you say they have.

How long are you planning to suffer?

How much additional punishment do you think you deserve?

Call when you’re ready to move on. It’s always up to you.

Or maybe don’t call, just move.

cg_thepianobar.jpg

I am not attached to my past. It lies behind me, a distant shore.

I am not attached to the world. I glide over its surface.

I release all holds to hold onto me. Having myself, I am safe.

I am free.

Painting: “The Piano Bar” by Carrie Graber

17 Responses to “Move On”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    We are only attached to ourselves and not to anyone else
    we ourselves are the key to ourselves, if that makes sense
    And yes, you are safe and free when you know yourself
    🙂
    Take care
    Hugs!

    Matt, I think this post should mean a lot to you, too.
    Thanks & HUGS!

  2. moz monster Says:

    I’m so glad for you …

    welcome back !!!

    *hugs*

    Thanks, Moz.
    HUGS!

  3. ianfluenza Says:

    Aha! Well done on liberating yourself!

    Ian, I sincerely thank you again for listening & for being there.
    HUGS! 🙂

    p/s Btw, what are you doing.. still awake at 3.30 a.m. your time..? 😛

  4. Gallivanter Says:

    It’s your life and it’s now or never. 😉

    Thanks, Jon Bon Jovi. 😆

  5. merv Says:

    moving on is always good. first step of healing =)

    Thanks for your wise words, matey. 🙂
    HUGS!

  6. Sha Says:

    I am so glad you’ve come out from your rut *hugs* Good for you! 🙂

    Thanks, Sha. I’m glad, too…
    HUGS!

  7. Tine Says:

    I don’t know what troubles it was that you were facing, but I do understand what it means by being attached to the past, and not being able to let go.

    You’ll move on when you’re good and ready. And by then, the feeling would be so refreshing.

    Anyways, I wish you all the best. It’s good to have you back.

    I’ll get there, Tine.
    I know I will.

    Thanks for your good wishes.
    HUGS!

  8. Uncle Lee Says:

    Jemima, open your curtains, let the sunshine in. A Rose to bloom needs strong sunlight……..
    UL.

    Thanks, Uncle Lee..
    I will follow your advice. 🙂
    HUGS!

  9. Wennnn Says:

    Jemima.. I just hop over from Uncle’s blog… U be strong and move on… We all support U, okie!! U nid extra pair of ears is here.. U nid some food to warm U up come my blog!!!

    Welcome, Wennnn.

    Thanks for your kind offer.
    Much appreciated. 🙂
    HUGS!


  10. yeah move on …. find some rebound things / guy to do … (volunteering!!)

    Welcome, Hobo the Lobo.

    Hehe.. Thanks for volunteering… 😆

  11. hooiching Says:

    erm, think happy thoughts, always! be grateful with what u have, dont dwell with what has been lost to u. *hugz

    Thanks for your kind words, Hooiching.
    HUGS!

  12. tihtahpah Says:

    truth is i can’t stand people who feel sorry for themselves. I usually tell them to snap out of it if it has been prolonged for TOO LONG.

    Okie… Thanks, Tihtahpah.

  13. tihtahpah Says:

    i like what you wrote. It really is a reminder that we ought to snap out of it!

    Tihtahpah, thank you, again. 🙂


  14. Quickest Hiatus ever! lol

    So many questions too. lol

    Hehe.. I’m hoping that my blog will be named in the Guiness Book of World’s Records. 😆

  15. nyonyapenang Says:

    when you have hit rock bottom, the only way left is to rise up. 🙂

    I have risen & I’m still rising… 😛

    Thanks, Kak.
    HUGS!

  16. endroo G Says:

    life is like a box of chocolate. you’ll never know what you gonna get. So, why not try forget the past and yeah… move on. Easy said than done, though.

    One must have a strong will. Enjoy life. There are many other things to do in life, like endrooging.

    Thanks, Endroo.
    Hehe.. I might give it a try… 😛
    HUGS!

  17. Kyels Says:

    Welcome back!

    (:

    Thanks! This must have been the shortest hiatus you’ve ever come across..Hehe


Leave a Reply

