Dear Matthew

January 27, 2007

This post is especially for my good friend, Matthew. 

You are as strong as your greatest strength.

You are always stronger than your weaknesses.

Your strength is always real.

You are never weaker than your strength.

Only you sometimes forget.

icarus.jpg

You are your goodness.

You are all your goodness.

Even when you feel you are less.

You are always more.

Painting: “Icarus” by Julianna

6 Responses to “Dear Matthew”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    I remember Icarus
    I will always remember Icarus
    Thanks and I shall remember the words
    You too are stronger than what you think you are
    We all are
    Let’s stand strong together and never will we be taken down again
    🙂
    I’m touched, really, really touched
    Hugs!

    Yes, united we will stand…divided we will fall.
    You deserve it, Matt.
    HUGS!

  2. Kyels Says:

    Icarus; I’ve read about him before.

    And yes, Matt will be as strong as ever.

    Yes, he will be. 🙂

  3. Cimerv Says:

    Pic feels rather gay 😛

    Cis! You don’t know how to appreciate good art, mate. 😦

    Btw, Cimerv.. go & chk out http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Icarus_(mythology)

    🙂

  4. ianfluenza Says:

    All I know about Icarus is that he flew so high into the sky with his wings and the sun melted them, and he ended up plummeting into the sea… Hehe!

    You’re so smart, Ian. 😀
    Yep, he fell when the sun melted the wax that held his artificial wings together.


  5. I have a song called Icarus wings. 🙂

    I hope he’s not allergic to feathers. 🙂

    There are a few songs that referred to Icarus in their lyrics. They are listed on the link I gave Merv. 🙂

    Nah.. Matthew isn’t allergic to feathers. 😛


  6. I mean I was hoping Icarus isn’t allergic to feathers. 🙂

    The link only has the one song called Icarus in it, but doesn’t include things like U2’s ‘Better than the Real Thing’ which mentions Icarus. [Plus others. Of course, I haven’t released my song yet … so it’s also not on the list.] 🙂

    LOL.. I’m sure your song will make it to the charts. 😛


Leave a Reply

