I Miss Them..

January 28, 2007

pc010155a.jpg

theΒ walk on the beach

pc070006b.jpg

the fluffy, yummy scones that melts in my mouth in Olinda

pc130064a.jpg

my favourite fruit shop

pc120026a.jpg

Peri, my loyal companion on my daily walk.

These are some fond memories of Melbourne.

13 Responses to “I Miss Them..”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Those are great and fond memories
    One that you have the priviledge to keep and remember
    That is how the mind works and this will the memories that makes up happy thoughts
    I believe they will be with you for a long time for it’s so memorable and nice
    πŸ™‚
    Until the next trip there again at least
    πŸ˜›

    Thank you, Matt.

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    As strange as it may sound, I can actually feel how much you miss them. πŸ˜›

    Dan, it isn’t strange at all.. coz I really miss them very much.


  3. My fondest memory of Melbourne is when we beat Victoria in the State Game of American Football. [I was playing for NSW] πŸ˜‰

    Hehe.. I’m sure you’ll never ever forget that game & day. πŸ™‚

  4. Tine Says:

    Sigh … I miss it too. But that’s ‘cos the boyfriend’s there πŸ˜‰

    I miss my loved ones & friends who resides there, too.

  5. Lex Says:

    It’s all so beautiful. How can you not miss them?

    Hi Lex, long time no see.. I miss you, too. πŸ™‚

  6. Che-Cheh Says:

    Why not go back there again. πŸ™‚

    I will be.. πŸ™‚

  7. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, just replied yours and cheeky Nyonya’s comments over at my place. Hey, can see your ‘curtain’s opened slightly now. Good for you, Jemima! Love that beautiful dog “Peri”. So cute!
    Melbourne awaits your return….not far, 6 hours? UL.

    Thank you, Uncle Lee. Will check out your reply after this. πŸ™‚
    Yes, we got Peri from the Melbourne’s RSPCA & we love him to bits. πŸ™‚
    Melbourne is 7 hrs – flight time.

  8. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, I have yet to visit ‘Downunder’ for a walkabout. My dream is to one day visit Alice Springs. Why Alice Springs? I read and love the book, “A Town like Alice”. You read it or seen the movie? Its about the 2WW in Malaya of a lady’s love for a soldier.
    Ohh, and Ayers Rock too, to see it at sunset. And hear the haunting sounds of a Digiridoo. One of my favourite singers is Rolf Harris, “Tie me Kangaroo down”, and “Waltzing Maltilda”.
    G’day, mate. UL.

    Uncle Lee, I’ve never been there myself.
    Yes, I read the book when I was in school & our teacher showed us the video of the movie.
    I’ve been told the sunset there is captivating.
    Maybe we should make a trip there one day.. & let’s ask Kak Nyonya to join us. πŸ™‚

  9. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hi Jemima, ha ha, visit Alice Springs together with you and Nyonya? How thoughtful you are? Supposing we go on a camping trip? Ha ha. UL.

    Well, that’s not a bad idea, Uncle Lee.. hehe πŸ˜›

  10. kenJJ Says:

    Are you back home for good?!

    Ken, I’m keeping my options open. πŸ˜‰

  11. LM Says:

    oh those delicious fruits!!!

    I can eat one crate of peaches in a day!

    Yes, I had them & nectarines everyday when I was there. πŸ™‚

  12. nyonyapenang Says:

    Thanks Jemima, for the invite. Sure love to visit with you and UL.
    Uncle Lee, you come by and pick me up and we join Jemima.

    No problem, Kak.. I would love to have your company & I’m sure you make a very good travelling partner. πŸ™‚

    Uncle Lee, we’re waiting.. hehe πŸ˜‰

  13. ilene ong Says:

    Hi Jemima! I suppose I’m a bit way, way….. behind in visiting you! Sorry about that but I just want you to know that though it’s been 27 years since I’ve returned from Melbourne but I still hold very dearly the fun that I’ve had with my friends and the places that we’ve visited. Still can’t erase these sweet memories and I truly cherish them till to-date!

    No problem, Ilene. πŸ™‚
    As long as I am still sane, I don’t think I can ever erase any memories from my heart – sweet or otherwise.


Leave a Reply

