Two teardrops

January 30, 2007

Two teardrops were floating down the river.

One teardrop said to the other, “I’m from the soft blue eyes of a woman in love. I’m a tear of joy she couldn’t carry. She was so happy ‘cos she just got married. I was on her cheek when she wiped me away with her glove. I could tell from the look of her face that she didn’t need me. So I drifted on down and caught me a ride to the sea.”

td_1.jpg

The other tear said, “We’ve got a connection. I’m a tear of sorrow, born of rejection. I’m from the sad brown eyes of her old flame. She told them that they would be lifelong companions. She left him with questions but no answers. I was on his cheek as he stood there calling her name. I could tell he had a lot of my friends for company. So I drifted on down and caught me a ride to the sea.”

td_2.jpg

Hence, the ocean is a little bit bigger tonight because of two more teardrops that somebody cried. One of them happy and one of them bluer than blue.

The tide goes out and the tide comes in.Β Someday, they will be teardrops again.. released in a moment of pleasure or a moment of pain. Then, they will drift on down and ride to the sea again.

td_3.jpg

Two teardrops.. two teardrops..

10 Responses to “Two teardrops”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    Tears… there’s good and bad
    No matter what it is, there is always, good and bad, good and evil, white and black
    It is our perspective of things that matters
    Its how we see with our heart that matters
    Tears, a luxury which so many does not realize its worth

    Thank you for your nice words, Matt. πŸ™‚

    I remembered a friend once told me that he read in the popular science fiction novel series Dune, the Fremen natives of Dune refer to crying as “Giving water to the dead,” showing the respect the weeper has for those who died, as water is a scarce commodity on their dry desert planet.

    HUGS!

  2. Uncle Lee Says:

    Hello Jemima, ” NO SMILE IS AS BEAUTIFUL AS THOSE THAT PASS THRU TEARS”.
    Just like fresh dewdrops on a rose bloom….how much so it enhances the erotic beauty and bring forth thoughts of love and beauty.
    Must tell you this, I was at the Mall yesterday evening as my sunglasses lost a screw had to get it replaced, and when walking alone passing by Le Vie En Rose…I thought of what Nyonya had mentioned re purchases and thought of you as I paused by the glass display and hmmm, looked at the many ‘exotic creations’ on display
    and wondered about ‘elegance’ and ‘classiness’ and which ‘creation’ would add and enhance to the above words, as well extinguish ‘shyness’, ha ha.
    You have a nice day, Jemima. UL.

    Aiyoyo! Uncle Lee.. you are making me blush like a beetroot. hehe πŸ˜€
    Don’t wonder too much ‘coz there has been a few dissapointments from the few ppl who have actually met me, i.e., I am not how they had imagined me to be physically.
    But, I’m not shy to tell you this.. I write from within me & that’s where my true beauty lies.

    Thanks again, Uncle Lee. HUGS!

  3. ianfluenza Says:

    Yin & Yang…

    Tears of joy and sorrow…

    There needs to be sorrow in the world for one to appreciate joy…

    Ah, pardon my melancholy…

    No problem, Ian. πŸ˜‰
    We’re normal beings.. so we do have our melancholy days.
    HUGS!

  4. Tine Says:

    “There is a sacredness in tears. They are not the mark of weakness, but of power” – Washington Irving (1783 – 1859)

    Thanks for sharing the beautiful quote, Tine. πŸ™‚

  5. Wennn Says:

    Aiyo I like this post.. Me also got loads of tears lor… Hmmm I wonder where they all gone…. but I am sure they come bek very quickly too…

    Hehe.. I’m like you, too. πŸ˜›

  6. nyonyapenang Says:

    rick will come by to kiss away the tears. πŸ™‚

    Sorry la, Kak.. There’s no sight of Rick… *sigh*

  7. LM Says:

    “And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor cying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away”

    Revelation 21:4

    Praise the Lord!

  8. merv Says:

    You forgot the last tear drop. The one from the guy who was yawning non stop at work and tear because haha

    Haha.. Go home & sleep, Merv. πŸ˜›

  9. Kyels Says:

    There’s always good and bad tears; depending circumstances. But it’s always best to let it all out be it good or bad.

    I agree with you, Kyels.
    I always feel good after I had a good cry. πŸ™‚

  10. Breanna Says:

    I just wanted to say that the way you have put this together was beautiful. My mom passed away when I was ten and I am now seventeen. It’s seems like it was just yesterday. She had breast cancer for nine years on and off. It finally became bad enough that she new she wouldn’t make it and she told me that she wanted this song played at her funeral. And we did! I would have to say that if there were any changes to make to this I would add the stories of the two men in the hospital.

    Welcome & thanks for sharing your personal experience, Breanna. πŸ™‚

    If you have time & if it isn’t too personal, maybe you could tell us about the two men in the hospital. You can email me.. if it is too long, and I can post it up for all of us.


Leave a Reply

