Pain

February 7, 2007

jk_broken.jpg

With each breath, give me the strength to bear my pain, and don’t let it cause me to close my mind or heart.

People deal with physical pain in a variety of ways, ignoring it, lamenting it, cursing it, sedating it. Whatever our method, the fact remains that physical pain takes a great deal of our energy. When we are hurting, we simply cannot do some of the things that we once did.

Pain, however, is also our body’s way of telling us that something is wrong; it is a mode of communication to us. So we must not ignore it completely, as even the harshest of communications can still have meaning for us if we strive to have open minds and hearts.

jk_broken1.jpg

An hour of pain is as long as a day of pleasure.

– English proverb –

13 Responses to “Pain”

  1. tihtahpah Says:

    i dunno why but that picture(the rose) makes me laugh man…kinda bitter, ain’t it 🙂

    That rose is my heart.

  2. zeroimpact Says:

    Pain is always present and it’s how we deal with pain that matters
    I guess we can never let others to help in dealing with pain nor can we really help in easing others pain
    You are strong
    Take care
    Hugs!

    It need not have been there in the first place.
    Hugs!

  3. Jo Says:

    Jem, take care of yourself ya. if you need someone to talk to, email me kay. i dont really know what went wrong, but dont be so sad ya.. everything will be alright soon

    I hope so.

  4. Kyels Says:

    Be strong. People go through pain all the time. It’s a matter of how you handle it.

    I will be strong.

  5. Kyels Says:

    Something else in my mind …

    “Sometimes, one may think that their pain is the greatest of all, but think wisely, there are more people who are suffering each passing day. I don’t deny that I’ve been in pain, we all do actually. But the pain that one may be experiencing may be a minor or major thing depending on what are the roots that have caused the pain and it could also be because of the actions that that one has taken for granted in life. Pain is always there, and ever unavoidable. It is just a matter how we try to abstain and stay clear from it because no matter what you do and if you do not think properly, pain will always be there, waiting for you.”

    Thanks, Kyels.
    HUGS!

  6. Che-Cheh Says:

    I wish you well my dear friend. I sense you’re unhappy.

    Your sense is correct.

  7. Sha Says:

    *Hugs* I’m hoping you’re okay, be strong 🙂

    Thanks. Hugs!

  8. lx Says:

    It’s strange and ironic how our blog entry today seems to mirror each other … hmm the cosmics are possibly trying to tell us something 😉

    Yes. They are..

  9. Lex Says:

    *hugs* whatever you go through, remember we are all here for you 🙂

    love and hugs

    Thanks. Hugs!

  10. ianfluenza Says:

    Hmm… Perhaps a new change of perspective? I wonder if paradigm shifts in life ever do appeal to you anymore…

    Can we discuss this in private, plz?


  11. […] Related Posts: Unbreak My Heart  &  Pain […]


  12. […] Jemima – The Rose With A […]


Leave a Reply

