I Love You like I’ve Never Loved Anyone Else Before

February 14, 2007

This post was originally drafted in present tense. Since things are no longer meant to be.. I’ve re-edited it in past tense & added in the word ‘still’.

al_f_windyday.jpg

Looking back upon my life, I do not remember ever being as happy as I was when I was with you.

I cannot recall smiling as often as I did in your presence, or glowing as brightly as when I was in your arms.

I had never felt this way before.

The promise we held, the things we could be… I still long for nothing more.

Not because I have never been held, just not quite the way you held me.

And it is not because I have never been loved, just not quite the way you loved me.

You were the greatest gift in my life, and I still love you for adding so much to my world.

Dearest,

Today, after all that had been said and done, as I look back upon my life, I know that all I ever had was the best, that all I had ever needed.. I found within your arms ( the safest place I had ever known), and that the best part of my life had always been you.

Take care & love her always.

jk_arose.jpg

Happy Valentine’s Day

           Just Me                               

Click here to watch the video.

Click here to listen to the song.

I still

Who are you now
Are you still the same
Or did you change somehow
What do you do
At this very moment
When I think of you
And when I’m looking back
How we were young and stupid
Do you remember that
No matter how I fight it, can’t deny it
Just can’t let you go

Chorus:
I still need you
I still care about you
Though everything’s been said and done
I still feel you like I’m right beside you
But still no word from you

Now look at me
Instead of moving on
I refuse to see
That I keep coming back
Yeah, I’m stuck in a moment
That wasn’t meant to last (to last)

I’ve tried to fight it, can’t deny it
You don’t even know that

Chorus:
I still need you
I still care about you
Though everything’s been said and done
I still feel you like I’m right beside you
But still no word from you

No, no

Bridge:
I wish I could find you
Just like you found me, then I
Would never let you go

(Need you, care about you)
Though everything’s been said and done (yeah)
I still feel you (I still feel you)
Like I’m right beside you (like I’m right here beside you)

But still no word from you

12 Responses to “I Love You like I’ve Never Loved Anyone Else Before”

  1. zeroimpact Says:

    When the truly loving comes around, there is no boundaries and there is no past, present of future
    The feeling is always present, not known, not shown
    The heart feels and will continue, no matter as the flame does not die nor replaceable
    Hugs!

    Matthew… HUGS!

  2. Kyels Says:

    We all do feel the same way for the one we truly love. I do know what it feels like.

    Anyway, may you find your true love one day.

    (:

    Thanks, Kyels. I’m sure I will. 🙂

  3. moz monster Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day.

    I’m sure you’ll get your chance to write another piece like this, in present tense. Till then, the least you can do is to love yourself !

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you, Moz.

    Thank you… I will love myself for now. *hugs*

  4. tihtahpah Says:

    hey jemima, i think i somewhat can recognize the pain….no words can console that heart of yours..but we’ll always be there for you 🙂 i think my friends’ support did at one time helped me through many broken moments in my life ….hang in there

    Thanks for your kind words & support, Tihtahpah. 🙂

    Congrats to you & EG. May both of you be blessed with a love that lasts. *hugs*

  5. Che-Cheh Says:

    Searching for THE ONE is truly hard hor. Hehe
    Let’s look together. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Hehe.. Let’s bring Chester with us. 😉
    Happy Valentine’s Day to you, too.

  6. Gallivanter Says:

    When love is lost, just look up at the stars in the sky, for that is where your broken heart has been sent to heal…*HUGS*

    Awwww… Dan, you can really say the nicest things.. my friend. HUGS!

  7. Jo Says:

    Dont be so sad.. you will find someone who will loves you more. 😉

    Thanks, Jo.
    I’m definitely not looking for one who’s gonna love me less.

  8. Dee Says:

    Thank you for writing things like these without any reservations.I found myself holding back what I want to write,simply because I am afraid people will know how I truly feel and think I am one sad sod 🙂

    I should push that aside and write what I feel.Heh…thanks for the hope…I hope it will be contagious to those who have loved and lost.

    Dee, I found that the more I held back, the more difficult it is for me to let go. Hence, I blog about it.
    I don’t talk to anyone about my heartbreak anymore.
    My friends.. they know from reading it here.

    There’s hope for you, Dee… like there will be hope for me. 🙂

  9. LX Says:

    And this post reminds me of the Commodores’ song “Still”

    That’s another very nice song, LX. 🙂

  10. Sha Says:

    Hugs.. I hope you feel better soon. Don’t torture yourself this way.. You deserve much better.

    Don’t worry, Sha. I’ll be fine. Hugs!

  11. Lil Says:

    hi jem, i’m sorry that you’re heartbroken… i know what that is like, since i’m sort of going through one myself right now… *hugs*

    Lil, this song was playing on the radio when I was driving home from work this evening. As the chorus goes.. no matter how heartbroken I may be, I know he still cares for me. I’m sure your ex does, too. *hugs back*

    “Where do broken hearts go?
    Can they find their way home?
    Back to the open arms
    Of a love that’s waiting there
    And if somebody loves you
    Won’t they always love you?
    I look in your eyes
    And I know that you still care, for me..”

  12. Lil Says:

    errmm… this is where i tell you things are complicated as he’s not exactly my ex, and since he’s not sure what he wanted, we’re now just friends…

    Lil, pls accept my sincere apologies for misreading your earlier comment.
    If I remember correctly, you had commented before that the two of you are separated by distance, too.
    Complicated as it may seem now… whatever will be, will be.
    *HUGS*


Leave a Reply

