A Woman

February 16, 2007

This is written in the Hebrew Talmud, the book where all of the sayings and preaching of Rabbis are conserved over time.

jk_1woman.jpg

It says: “Be careful if you make a woman cry, because God counts her tears. The woman came out of a man’s rib. Not from his feet to be walked on. Not from his head to be superior, but from the side to be equal. Under the arm to be protected, and next to the heart to be loved.”

This post is dedicated to all exceptional women & to men so they know the value of a woman.

10 Responses to “A Woman”

  1. Kyels Says:

    That is why we always say, never make a woman cry.

    *smiles*

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    Errr…no woman no cry? 😛

    *smiles*

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    No one is superior or to be walked on
    Each and everyone is equal be it man or woman
    🙂
    I remember there are songs which reminds me that man should not make woman cry and the latter one was woman should not make man cry
    Well, at least I have heard the first song and the latter not really as I’m still searching

    *smiles*

  4. LX Says:

    That’s one exceptional butt … I mean bud 😀

    *smiles* *blushes*

  5. titoki Says:

    I like the quote. It’s very true.

    Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! 🙂

    *smiles*

    Gong Xi Fa Cai to you, too. 🙂

  6. sengkor Says:

    no one shld make anyone cry.. but tears of joy different story =D

    *smiles*


  7. I try to make them laugh so much they can’t stop crying! 🙂
    [Yes, I am evil like that!] 🙂

    Gonna Eat Fat Chow! Have a great Chinese New Year! 🙂

    *smiles*

    Thank you for the CNY greetings, my friend. 🙂

  8. endroo G Says:

    i made a woman cried a few days ago. Although it was inevitable, I regretted it. Hope she will understand. ;]

    *smiles*

    I’m sure she will, my friend.

  9. alison Says:

    that’s lovely, both the quote and the picture. someone made me cry yesterday, it was a woman. it hurts just the same. learning to let go of the pain and meditate on love.

    *smiles*

    I hope you’re feeling better now, Alison.

  10. Lil Says:

    this is so beautiful… can i steal this for use sometimes?

    Go ahead, Lil. 🙂


Leave a Reply

