Luck or Chance?

March 2, 2007

jk_cgomei1.jpg

How can you say luck and chance are the same thing? Chance is the first step you take, luck is what comes afterwards.

– Amy Tan –  

Wishing you all a Happy Chap Goh Mei weekend!

19 Responses to “Luck or Chance?”

  1. tihtahpah Says:

    A person who never take chances would never have any luck in anything he/she does!

    You’ve confirmed the quote. 🙂

  2. suituapui Says:

    If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
    Honey I’m still free
    Take a chance on me
    If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
    If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
    If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
    Honey I’m still free
    Take a chance on me
    Gonna do my very best and it ain’t no lie
    If you put me to the test, if you let me try

    Take a chance on me
    (That’s all I ask of you honey)
    Take a chance on me

    We can go dancing, we can go walking, as long as we’re together
    Listen to some music, maybe just talking, get to know you better
    ‘Cos you know I’ve got
    So much that I wanna do, when I dream I’m alone with you
    It’s magic
    You want me to leave it there, afraid of a love affair
    But I think you know
    That I can’t let go

    If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
    Honey I’m still free
    Take a chance on me
    If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
    If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
    If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
    Honey I’m still free
    Take a chance on me
    Gonna do my very best and it ain’t no lie
    If you put me to the test, if you let me try

    Take a chance on me
    (Come on, give me a break will you?)
    Take a chance on me
    Oh you can take your time baby, I’m in no hurry, know I’m gonna get you
    You don’t wanna hurt me, baby don’t worry, I ain’t gonna let you
    Let me tell you now
    My love is strong enough to last when things are rough
    It’s magic
    You say that I waste my time but I can’t get you off my mind
    No I can’t let go
    ‘Cos I love you so

    If you change your mind, I’m the first in line
    Honey I’m still free
    Take a chance on me
    If you need me, let me know, gonna be around
    If you’ve got no place to go, if you’re feeling down
    If you’re all alone when the pretty birds have flown
    Honey I’m still free
    Take a chance on me
    Gonna do my very best, baby can’t you see
    Gotta put me to the test, take a chance on me
    (Take a chance, take a chance, take a chance on me)

    Sure, sure.. I’ll take a chance on you, Suituapui. Hahaha 😆

  3. Shez Says:

    Urm…
    We seek for chances, and luck seek for us? 😀

    Possibly. 🙂

  4. ianfluenza Says:

    Ah, I see STP’s doing great progress on compiling his dictionary of lyrics…

    Well said, Jemima.

    Yes, I love how STP can always associate a song with a post. 😉

    I’m glad you like Amy Tan’s quote. 😀

  5. tihtahpah Says:

    how does luck seek for us?

    I won’t know.. but I know it is there when we least expected it.

  6. Kyels Says:

    Chances come unknowingly and so is luck.

    I agree, Kyels. 🙂

  7. zeroimpact Says:

    There is no luck if there is no chance
    Know when and how to make use of chances and then only you will know luck

    Thanks for the advice, Matt.

  8. alison Says:

    hmm… *shrug*, learn from both luck and chance have to offer and grow wiser ??? (head empty, not sure if i’m making sense) 😛

    Hehe.. not to worry, Alison. 😛


  9. Luck and Chance are the same because the word Chance comes from the French … meaning luck. Thus, they say in French, ‘Bon Chance’ for ‘Good Luck’.

    Darn … now, I’m sounding intellectual. Um … must say something funny … um … er …

    *runs*

    But, you are an intellectual. 🙂

  10. C. Doodle Says:

    Beautiful Big Fat aka Suituapui….what have you been smoking??? I want some of that too! LOL

  11. moz monster Says:

    I’ll take a chance that I might get lucky ! XD

    Good on you, Moz. 🙂

  12. serendipity Says:

    this is outdated i know, but i really love the “responsibility” picture u had a few posts ago. =)

    No problem, Serene. Glad you like it, too. 🙂

    Btw, I hope you’re feeling much better.

  13. suituapui Says:

    Don’t take a chance on me, jemima! I’m over half a century old…and no matter wat, not much of a chance for anything happening! Find somebody younger lah! ianfluenza, wanna take a chance??? Yes, ianfluenza! Sumbody sez I was reincarnated from a jukebox!!! LOL!!! And Cocka, I’m smoking thru my ears…me beautiful hah!!! Stop flirting with me! U seem to attract all the wrong pests, houseflies included!!! Ha ha ha ha ha! Happy Chap Goh Mei to all…;go out and catch sum oranges! Not u, old cock! I mean, Cocka!!! Ha ha ha ha ha!

    ROTFLMAO!!!!! STP, you really had me in stitches.

    Thanks for the suggestion but.. Ian.. ahhhhh.. cannot la.. we know too much of each other’s dirty secrets already. 😛

    Hmmm.. I really love to read Cocka’s reply to your comment. hehehe.. 😉

    Happy Chap Goh Mei to you, Lau Suituapui. 😀

  14. ~TheAngel~ Says:

    Happy Chap Goh Meh to you too 🙂

    Thanks, Eeleen. 🙂

  15. C. Doodle Says:

    Suituapui…that reminds me of a joke.
    “if in the middle of lovemaking and your mate start smoking, what do you do?”
    Answer: “Its time to apply more of that KY jelly” LOL

    oranges? nay….I’ll only catch watermelons. Jemima! throw some over at this direction, yeah!

    Happy Chap Goh Mei, everyone!

    Aiyoh!!! Coconuts la.. at least they float. hahaha.. 😛

    Happy Chap Goh Mei to you, too. 🙂

  16. nyonyapenang Says:

    ‘chance’ is opportunity;
    ‘luck’ is divine intervention.

    have a great chap goh meh. 🙂

    I like your interpretation. Kamsiah, Kak.

    Happy Chap Goh Meh to you, too.

  17. Vern Says:

    Moi spending chap goh meh in campus…

    Anyways, just wanna wish you a Happy Chap Goh Meh too!

    😀

    Happy Chap Goh Mei in campus to you, Vern. 😀

  18. Wennn Says:

    Happy Chap Goh Mei Jem…..

    Happy Chap Goh Mei, Wennn. 🙂

  19. suituapui Says:

    Wat, watermelons, cocka? The sagging ones that are sweeping the floor??? Watch out!!! Can swing one and use as lethal weapon!!! One hit on ur head, sure pengsan!!! Ha ha ha ha ha!


Leave a Reply

