You don’t.. anymore & Goodbye

March 10, 2007

You don’t bring me flowers
You don’t sing me love songs
You hardly talk to me anymore
When I come thru the door
At the end of the day

I remember when
You couldn’t wait to love me
Used to hate to leave me
Now after lovin’ me late at night
When it’s good for you babe
And you’re feelin’ alright
Well you just roll over
And turn out the light
And you don’t bring me flowers anymore

It used to be so natural
To talk about forever
But “used to be’s” don’t count anymore
They just lay on the floor
‘Til we sweep them away

And baby, I remember
All the things you taught me
I learned how to laugh
And I learned how to cry
Well I learned how to love
And I learned how to lie
So you’d think I could learn
How to tell you goodbye
You don’t bring me flowers anymore

Well you’d think I could learn
How to tell you goodbye
You don’t say you need me
You don’t sing me love songs
You don’t bring me flowers anymore

cggettinglate.jpg

Click here to listen to the song.

Did I disappoint you or let you down?
Should I be feeling guilty or let the judges frown?
‘Cause I saw the end before we’d begun,
Yes I saw you were blinded and I knew I had won.
So I took what’s mine by eternal right.
Took your soul out into the night.
It may be over but it won’t stop there,
I am here for you if you’d only care.
You touched my heart you touched my soul.
You changed my life and all my goals.
And love is blind and that I knew when,
My heart was blinded by you.
I’ve kissed your lips and held your head.
Shared your dreams and shared your bed.
I know you well, I know your smell.
I’ve been addicted to you.

Goodbye my lover.
Goodbye my friend.
You have been the one.
You have been the one for me.

I am a dreamer but when I wake,
You can’t break my spirit – it’s my dreams you take.
And as you move on, remember me,
Remember us and all we used to be
I’ve seen you cry, I’ve seen you smile.
I’ve watched you sleeping for a while.
I’d be the father of your child.
I’d spend a lifetime with you.
I know your fears and you know mine.
We’ve had our doubts but now we’re fine,
And I love you, I swear that’s true.
I cannot live without you.

Goodbye my lover.
Goodbye my friend.
You have been the one.
You have been the one for me.

And I still hold your hand in mine.
In mine when I’m asleep.
And I will bear my soul in time,
When I’m kneeling at your feet.
Goodbye my lover.
Goodbye my friend.
You have been the one.
You have been the one for me.
I’m so hollow, baby, I’m so hollow.
I’m so, I’m so, I’m so hollow.

Click here to listen to the song.

Mistakes, both of us have made plenty
Accept ourselves for who we are
The moment was always ours to live
The moment was all we had
Hopeful, I have always been
Everyday I will still hold you from far
Watching over you like an Angel

Love you always
Everyday for as long as I live
Every rose has a thorn..

Goodbye my lover. Goodbye my friend.

Painting: “Getting Late” by Carrie Graber

10 Responses to “You don’t.. anymore & Goodbye”

  1. Kyels Says:

    Everyone has their series of goodbye. The only thing that differs is that what type of goodbye is that. Some people ought to know their fucking mistake; what one has done to the other to cause so much pain till goodbye has to be said.

    And for the lover, the friend, I hope you are alive and kicking and reading this.

    Thank you, Kyels.

  2. serendipity Says:

    my partner doesn’t give me any flowers too, so we’re the same. =)

    *hugs* nah, a flower for you. *FLOWER*

    Thanks, Serene.

    HUGS! 🙂


  3. Sorry, I ate the flowers. Do you accept stems? 🙂

    Ya.. why not? 🙂

  4. Sha Says:

    I give him flowers more than he give me lol 😛

    I gave him more than he had ever given me.

  5. Gallivanter Says:

    Sometimes, we have to let go just to see if there is anything worth holding on to. If you ever need a friend, I’m here for ya, red underwear and all. 🙂

    Thanks, Superman. 😛

  6. merv Says:

    Dang! I knew it was James Blunt hehe. Yes, I was trying to guess where the lyrics came from before I clicked the link

    You have a good memory, mate. 🙂

  7. zeroimpact Says:

    Out of the two song, James Blunt’s the more dominent for me
    However said, goodbyes are never easy, be it good or bad
    Never easy especially when understanding stands tall in the middle

    Thank you, Matthew.

  8. alison Says:

    there will be good byes, there will also be hellos.

    Your comment reminds me of an oldie “Hello Goodbye” by the Beatles. 🙂

  9. LM Says:

    ah flowers…… nice to behold, symbol of peace and love. but maybe she loves diamonds more than flowers? 😛

    “she” is me.
    LM, if you know the real me, I don’t ask for much. I only want his love. Nothing else.


  10. Have some stems. The flowers were eaten with love. 🙂

    Jee.. Thanks, Dabs. 😀


Leave a Reply

