Rain & Tears

March 17, 2007

Rain and tears
both I shun
for in my heart there’ll never be a sun…

jk_raingirl.jpg

It was raining when I leftΒ this morning…

13 Responses to “Rain & Tears”


  1. Rainy days and Mondays always get me down!

    Hanging around, nothing to do but frown.
    Rainy days and Mondays always get me down!

    It’s not Monday yet, Dabs. πŸ˜‰

  2. Kyels Says:

    Reminds me of James Blunt’s song.

    The title of his song is “Tears & Rain”. πŸ™‚

  3. zeroimpact Says:

    The sun will always come out after the rain and sometimes even when it is raining
    I miss just standing in the rain getting myself soaked

    It is fun getting soaked in the rain. πŸ™‚
    Just make sure you don’t catch a cold when you do that.

  4. jazzee Says:

    Hope that’s not what you feel or think most of the time. According to the Laws of Attraction, the more you feel/think that there’ll “never be a sun” in your heart, the more your heart will remain “sun-less”.

    For you to ponder on:-
    “Thoughts are sending out that magnetic signal that is drawing the parallel back to you.” – Dr John Vitale

    No, I don’t think like that all the time, Jazzee.
    Thanks very much for the quote. πŸ™‚

  5. Ashish C. Says:

    I like rain, but I hate tears. πŸ™‚ I like to watch the rain from behind a window or perhaps catch a few drops in my hand but never get soaked. πŸ˜›

    I think you have a moon in your heart – Shining [giving light] yet calm. πŸ™‚ Hugs!

    Ashish, that’s really one of the nicest compliments anyone has said to me in a long time. πŸ™‚
    HUGS!

  6. alison Says:

    trees and flowers need rain to grow, as do we need tears to grow too. the earth is fresh again after rain, as do we after a good release through tears. πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Alison.
    I always feel good after I had a good cry. πŸ™‚

  7. Joycelyn Says:

    hi Jemima,actually this is one of the topic which i wish to put in my blog,but still no mood/lazy to start writing…hehhee….so,just leave some lines here for you,not to comfort nor advice like a grandma but just wish to let u know tat u r not alone.i can understand how it feels and i always with u n supporting u.

    people say woman is made from water,i totally agree.we cry when we are sad,when we feel we are innocent but mis-understand by someone,when we feel touched and we cry also when we are happy….haha..tat’s woman.
    crying is a good release tat most guys wont understand.they may think tat woman is so weak n useless,always cry and cant do anything…hahaha.crying is healthy sometimes,ok?
    it is good to cry bcos it helps to release your stress but dont end the cry with negative thinking and feel hopeless or discourage,just like wat Jazze said β€œnever be a sun” or β€œsun-less”.
    End the cry with a big full-stop and start a new life with new hope with brighter future.There will be nice ,beautiful and colourful rainbow after the rain.tat’s the promises from God for u.Grasp hold of this promise n move on.
    Hugsssssss!!

    Thanks for sharing, Joycelyn. πŸ™‚
    I’ll look forward to reading the whole post on your blog.

    As I had said earlier, I always feel good after I had a good cry. πŸ˜‰
    HUGS!!!

  8. Tine Says:

    Letting it out by crying is cathartic, but let that not be the last thing that you do before you sleep. Waking up with puffy eyes sure ain’t purdy :p

    Hehe.. Tell me about it, my friend. πŸ˜›
    I’ve got panda eyes – lack of sleep. *sigh*

  9. Lex Says:

    aww hugs… the sun is coming out soon enough trust me πŸ™‚

    I know, Lex. Tomorrow morning… it will. πŸ™‚
    HUGS!


  10. It doesn’t have to be a Monday πŸ˜‰ [Well it is … and I have to go off to work in an hour], but the song means it can be EITHER a Rainy Days OR a Monday. πŸ™‚

    So, Rainy Days can get me down.

    Actually, I’m like Ashish, I don’t mind rainy days as long as I’m not standing getting wet when I don’t want ot be. [Like when it rains and it’s also cold and windy! Brrrrr! Cold! I hate that].

    But, one of my favourite memories is sitting on my window ledge [my bedroom was on a second floor], playing guitar while looking across at the National Park across the road and playing I song I wrote called Rain. The music is classical.

    Lyrics go like this:

    And now,
    The rains of sadness,
    Slowly fall,
    Like the tears
    from my eyes
    from my eyes.

    If only
    I could tell you,
    I love you so,
    I love you so,
    I love you so.

    And now,
    The clouds of sorrow,
    Gently drift
    Across the sky
    Across the sky.

    If only,
    I could even tell you,
    I need you so,
    I need you so,
    I need you so.

    [There is a third verse, but I forget the lyrics. I’d have to look them up!] lol

    The song wan’t written to anyone in particular, [unless I wrote it to my ex GF Stacey … which I might have – I wrote it about 1980]. But watching the rain slowly falling and grey clouds in the sky just seemed to fit the song really well.

    Kysics might also differ from what I have written in my lyric book – but I can’t be bothered trying to find it. lol

    LOL πŸ˜†
    I do the song. It’s an oldie by the Carpenters.

    The rain here isn’t as cold as your winter rain. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks for sharing your very nice lyrics, Dabs. πŸ™‚
    I like it.

  11. LM Says:

    Rain, just rain on! Rain until we cry for the skies to stop; but please don’t stop. just let it rain. Let the skies be grey. Let the winds carry coolness. Let the mist come in. Let it rain.

    I like it when it rains. I can’t stand very hot weather. πŸ™‚


  12. Of course, I could have quoted The Who’s song, Love Reign Over Me’ … but I’d have to deliberately misqute the Reign bit to say Rain. lol πŸ™‚

    Now that’s one song I don’t remember, Dabs. πŸ˜›

  13. Lil Says:

    it may seems like the sun stops shining but one day you’ll see, my dear, that its ray has never leave your side… it was just some pesky clouds trying to hide it away…

    Thanks, Lil. Your words are beautiful & they really touched my heart.
    HUGS! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

