Alone at a Crossroad

March 20, 2007

 al_girlonbicycle.jpg

I tried and tried
to say what’s on my mind
you should have known…

Now I’m done believing you
you don’t know what I’m feeling
I’m more than what, you made of me
I followed the voice, you think you gave to me
but now I gotta find, my own..
my own…

Listen,
to the song here in my heart
a melody I’ve start
but can’t complete

Listen, to the sound from deep within
it’s only beginning
to find release

Oh,
the time has come
for my dreams to be heard
they will not be pushed aside and turned
into your own
all cause you won’t
Listen….

Listen,
I am alone at a crossroad
I’m not at home, in my own home
and I tried and tried
to say what’s on my mind
you should have known
oh,
now I’m done believing you
you don’t know what I’m feeling
I’m more than what, you made of me
I followed the voice
you gave to me
but now I gotta find, my own..

You should have listened
there is someone here inside
someone I’d thought had died
so long ago

Oh I’m free now and my dreams to be heard
they will not be pushed aside or worse
into your own
all cause you won’t
Listen…

Listen,
I am alone at a crossroad
I’m not at home, in my own home
and I tried and tried
to say what’s on my mind
you should have known
oh,
now I’m done believing you
you don’t know what I’m feeling
I’m more than what, you made of me
I followed the voice
you gave to me
but now I gotta find, my own..

I don’t know where I belong
but I’ll be moving on
if you don’t….
if you won’t….

Listen!!!…
to the song here in my heart
a melody I’ve start
but I will complete

Oh,
now I’m done believing you
you don’t know what I’m feeling
I’m more than what, you made of me
I followed the voice, you think you gave to me
but now I gotta find, my own..
my own…

Click here to listen to the song.

Song: “Listen” by Beyonce from the soundtrack “Dreamgirls”.

Painting: “Girl on bicycle” by Aldo Luongo

11 Responses to “Alone at a Crossroad”

  1. Kyels Says:

    You are not alone.

    (:

    Thanks, Kyels. 🙂

  2. Gallivanter Says:

    I like this song, probably my favorite from the DREAMGIRLS movie.

    Dan, I find it very inspirational. 🙂

  3. ianfluenza Says:

    We might try to find someone to guide us on which path to take when we find ourselves standing at the crossroad. But then again, when we are all alone there, our instinct tells us the best… or maybe not. LOL!

    Ian, some decisions are best made on our own. 😉

  4. Sha Says:

    I love the song, and your voice is being heard by your readers everyday *hugs*

    You always say the nicest things, Sha. 🙂
    *hugs back*

  5. Shez Says:

    Jemima~~ HUGS.
    You have good friends around you alright?

    Thanks for the affirmation, Shez. 🙂
    *HUGS back*

  6. C. Doodle Says:

    This picture of the bicycle should be accompanied by captions like…

    “karipap! karipap panas! roti! roti!”

    Hmmmm… how many pieces would you like? 😛

  7. silent contemplations Says:

    maybe you shld try to say what’s on your mind coz most people are not good at guessing thoughts. =P

    even though it may be difficult, sometimes it really helps.

    good luck.

    Welcome. 😉

    Most people who knows me don’t have to guess what is going on. Likewise with my frequent readers & visitors.

    Thanks for your kind advice. I do appreciate it. 🙂


  8. awww…. i know ure feeling down too.

    learn to pray about it. it helps. =)

    dun worry too much ok?

    *hug*

    Thanks, Serene. 🙂
    I do pray… every single day… that things will be better soon.
    *hug back*

  9. zeroimpact Says:

    I believe no one can feel exactly the same, no matter what or who
    I used to think differently too
    Sometimes we just have to find our own
    Our own feelings and our own way in dealing with it

    Matt, I’m glad to know you think that way, too. 🙂

  10. manny Says:

    well when i first heard this my partner was really liking it and wanted me to hear it and i didnt pay attenition, and now i am going thru a painfull seperation from him, and now that i LISTEN its to late, i am not mad or bitter i really cry hard for him cause i didnt LISTEN and when i did i fully understand what he was going thru for 11 years, i dont cry to get him to stay but pray he finds his way and meaning, thats all i want for him, the only thing i could not give him, i learned material is only that and does not subsitue listening and growth, well i will give it to God and let him lead the way now, i feel your pain and i hope it does get better for you,

    • jemima Says:

      Thanks for sharing, Manny.

      I am over him. I have more important things to do in life now.
      I pray & hope that you will find yourself again.

      Take care & God bless.


Leave a Reply

