Follow Your Heart

March 22, 2007

Follow your heart and have the courage to dream, for what you dream becomes your life.

What dream should you dream?

The first answer your heart speaks is the truest.

When you tell that truth to yourself, it becomes apparent to the world.

Follow what you love.

That is always the right direction.

When your intention is clear, the path opens up.

Find that course.

Stay on it.

Believe in yourself.

When you lose your direction, look inside to find it again.

It will always be in the same place.

jk_followheart1.jpg

I open my heart and hear myself speaking the truth.

 I open my heart and see myself finding my way.

11 Responses to “Follow Your Heart”

  1. Kenzie Says:

    Aw. I like. Hm. The last few times I’ve visited I get the warm fuzzies. I had to link you. Hope you don’t mind.

    Thanks for your kind compliments & for linking me, Kenzie. 🙂
    I don’t mind at all. 😉

  2. tihtahpah Says:

    DARE TO DREAM and DREAM BIG ALWAYS.

    I HEAR YOU LOUD & CLEAR, TTPAH. Hehe.. 😉

  3. Gallivanter Says:

    Yes, we must learn to trust our hearts. 😉

    I’m glad you agree, Dan. 😉

  4. zeroimpact Says:

    The heart always speaks with passion and impulse
    It is the truth and it may not be the right thing at times but its still the truth to oneself
    Follow the heart and you will never be wrong but in others eyes

    Matt, I don’t care how others see me.
    I know & am true to my own heart ‘coz I’m the only one who can follow it. 🙂

  5. Sha Says:

    Why is it that every time I come to your site, your post will have some significance for me? 🙂 *hugs*

    Sha, I’m very glad to know. 🙂
    *hugs back*

  6. jazzee Says:

    Someone sent me this message on st pat’s day last week. Thought i’ll share it here:

    “There are no regrets in life, just lessons.
    We live in a wonderful world that is full of
    beauty, charm and adventure.
    There is no end to the adventures that we can have,
    its only if we seek with our heart and eyes wide wide open.
    In order for things to change, we need to accept the changes.
    Celebrate your life.
    Happy Living!”

    That’s beautiful & it’s so true. Thanks for sharing it, Jazzee. 🙂


  7. I opened my heart and red stuff came out. Luckily for me the cholestrol stopped it and patched it all up. 🙂

    Last time I take things to literally!!!! 🙂

    LOL.. no problem, Dabs. 😀

  8. tihtahpah Says:

    sorry… not much time to really sit down to read blogs lately. Not like before anymore. will try make more time to read blogs. 🙂

  9. endroo G Says:

    eh.. tihtahpah forgot to clear the cache again.

    Sorry, the earlier comment is mine.

    “sorry… not much time to really sit down to read blogs lately. Not like before anymore. will try make more time to read blogs. :)”

    No problem, Endroo. 😉
    Come back when you’re free.
    My blog & my posts will still be here. 🙂

  10. Shez Says:

    I believed in following own heart. Though Malay proverb that mentioned “Ikutkan hati mati; ikutkan rasa binasa,” is going opposite with that.

    What’s your opinion on this? (:

    My apologies, Shez. My Malay is very rusty especially when it comes to proverbs. Maybe someone else is able to comment on it. 🙂

  11. Kyels Says:

    I’m glad that you are following your heart.

    (:

    Thanks, Kyels. 🙂


Leave a Reply

